Jim Richards returns to TCM at Bathurst

Jim Richards

Jim Richards has entered in a 30-car field for this weekend’s Paynter Dixon Touring Car Masters round at Mount Panorama.

Richards will pilot his 1964 Ford Falcon Sprint in his first TCM start since the Hidden Valley round in June.

Also back in action after spells away are Brett Youlden (HQ Monaro GTS 350), Ian Woodward (Camaro), Rob Hackwood (Pontiac Firebird), Wayne Mercer (Falcon GTHO), Ben Dunn (Chevrolet Monza), and Sven Burchartz (Porsche 911 IROC).

Marcus Zukanovic and his XD Falcon are also set to be on the grid after the Ford was repaired following its Sandown crash.

Steven Johnson will take a 55-point series lead to Bathurst, where he last year won both full series points-paying races and broke the qualifying record with a 2:16.6160s.

John Bowe is second in the points, and along with Richards represent the Bathurst 1000-winning pedigree on the grid.

TCM will race to its standard four-race format on the Supercheap Auto Bathurst 1000 support card, with practice and qualifying to take place on Thursday.

Entry list: Round 7, Mount Panorama Motor Racing Circuit

Num Team/Sponsor Driver Make Model
2 SHANNONS Insurance Jim Richards Ford Falcon Sprint
3 Peter Drayton Wines / Iron Bark Hill Brewhouse Cameron Mason Ford Mustang Fastback
4 Skye Sands Rusty French Ford Mustang Fastback
6 Multispares Racing Ryan Hansford Holden Torana SL/R 5000
7 MOCOMM Motorsport Communications Jim Pollicina Holden Torana A9X
9 Jesus Racing Andrew Fisher Ford Falcon XY GT HO
15 MOCOMM Motorsport Communications Dean Lillie Holden Monaro GTS Coupe
17 WM Waste / Herrod Performance Steve Johnson Ford Mustang Fastback
18 Wilson Security / PAYCE John Bowe Holden Torana SL/R 5000
21 Wellpro Racing Robert Hackwood Pontiac Trans Am
25 Maxi-Trans Trailers Paul Freestone Chevrolet Camaro
28 Speedgas / ANGLOMOIL Lubricants Brad Tilley Ford Falcon XY GT HO
29 Burrells Soils & Sand / Brad Tilley Auto Garage Jamie Tilley Ford Mustang Coupe
35 Bigmate Racing Jason Gomersall Holden Torana A9X Hatchback
44 Rent-A-Bomb Car Rentals Brett Hotchkin Ford Falcon XY GT
46 THD Motorsport Leo Tobin Ford Boss Mustang
48 Rent-A-Bomb Car Rentals Rod Hotchkin Ford Falcon XY GT
52 Angliss Meats Brett Curran Ford Mustang Fastback
56 Atlas Copco Brett Youlden Holden Monaro GTS Coupe
60 Carry On Victoria / ANGLOMOIL Lubricants Cameron Tilley Valiant Pacer
69 Fataz Competition Engines Ian Woodward Chevrolet Camaro SS
71 Action Racing / LMF Constructions Marcus Zukanovic Ford Falcon XD
74 Lyndways Builders Wayne Mercer Ford Falcon XY GT HO
75 Ranger Lifting-Rigging-Safety Aaron McGill Ford Falcon XW GT
85 Whiteline Racing / King Springs Mark King Chevrolet Camaro RS
88 TIFS – Warehousing & Distribution Tony Karanfilovski Ford Mustang Trans Am
90 Kalus Kenny Interlex Sven Burchartz Porsche 911 IROC
95 Whiteline Racing / Fabre Australia Adam Bressington Chevrolet Camaro SS
97 Century Batteries Allen Boughen Mercury Comet
99 Mocopan Coffee / GoBlue AdBlue Ben Dunn Chevrolet Monza 2 + 2

Schedule: Round 7, Mount Panorama Motor Racing Circuit

Time Session Length/Distance
Thursday October 4
0745 AEST Practice 20min
1615 AEST Qualifying 20min
Friday October 5
1645 AEST Race 19 6 laps
Saturday October 6
0755 AEST Trophy Race 4 laps
1320 AEST Race 20 6 laps
Sunday October 7
0835 AEDT Race 21 6 laps

Join the discussion below in the Speedcafe.com comments section

Please note: Speedcafe.com reserves the right to remove any comment that does not follow the comment policy. For support, contact [email protected]