Bathurst Super2 field locked in at 22 cars

The start of last year’s Super2 enduro at Bathurst

The Dunlop Super2 Series will feature 22 cars for its 250km enduro at Mount Panorama.

Only the Grove Racing entry will be raced by multiple drivers as rookie Brenton Grove is joined by Triple Eight Pirtek Enduro Cup co-driver Earl Bamber.

The sole omission from the field which took to Sandown International Motor Raceway for Round 5 is Kali Motorsport, as announced on Supercars’ official website.

Kali fielded Ricky Capo at the Melbourne circuit after a late call-up, but Gerard McLeod had indicated to that the team was not a certainty at Bathurst due to the additional cost of running in Super2’s longest race of the season.

The field is therefore one down on its usual size, but up on the 15 which ran on the Supercheap Auto Bathurst 1000 support card last year when the race did not count for Super2 Series points.

Super2 has contested a single 250km race at Bathurst since 2014, the first three of which were won by Paul Dumbrell before Macauley Jones took out last year’s.

They are among nine Bathurst 1000 co-drivers in the field.

The 41-lapper has again been scheduled for Saturday afternoon, after Super2 kicks off its weekend with the first of two 40-minute practice sessions on Thursday at 0845 local time/AEST.

Dumbrell currently leads the series by 226 points from Chris Pither.

Entry list: Bathurst 250, Mount Panorama Motor Racing Circuit

Num Team Driver(s) Car   Pirtek Enduro Cup seat
5 Tickford Racing Thomas Randle Ford Falcon FGX
8 Brad Jones Racing Zane Goddard Holden Commodore VF
14 Brad Jones Racing Macauley Jones Holden Commodore VF #8 Brad Jones Racing
21 Brad Jones Racing Jack Smith Holden Commodore VF
10 Grove Racing Brenton Grove
Earl Bamber
Holden Commodore VF Bamber #97 Triple Eight Race Engineering
15 Image Racing Adam Marjoram Holden Commodore VF
49 Image Racing Jordan Boys Holden Commodore VF
16 Matt Stone Racing Bryce Fullwood Holden Commodore VF #35 Matt Stone Racing
18 Matt Chahda Motorsport Matt Chahda Holden Commodore VF
23 MW Motorsport Dean Fiore Nissan Altima #23 Nissan Motorsport
26 MW Motorsport Garry Jacobson Nissan Altima #11 Nissan Motorsport
62 MW Motorsport Alex Rullo Nissan Altima #78 Nissan Motorsport
38 Eggleston Motorsport Will Brown Holden Commodore VF #99 Erebus Motorsport
54 Eggleston Motorsport Nathan Morcom Holden Commodore VF
63 Eggleston Motorsport Dominic Storey Holden Commodore VF
88 Eggleston Motorsport Paul Dumbrell Holden Commodore VF #1 Triple Eight Race Engineering
44 Garry Rogers Motorsport Chris Pither Holden Commodore VF #33 Garry Rogers Motorsport
99 Garry Rogers Motorsport Mason Barbera Holden Commodore VF
55 Kostecki Brothers Racing Kurt Kostecki Holden Commodore VF
56 Kostecki Brothers Racing Jake Kostecki Holden Commodore VF
57 Kostecki Brothers Racing Brodie Kostecki Holden Commodore VF
67 Paul Morris Motorsport Shae Davies Ford Falcon FGX

Join the discussion below in the comments section

Please note: reserves the right to remove any comment that does not follow the comment policy. For support, contact [email protected]