Field confirmed for penultimate V8TC round

Daniel Herrero

Tuesday 17th July, 2018 - 5:44pm


V8 Touring Cars will feature an 18-car field this weekend

An 18-strong field including three debutant drivers and a new car is set to take to Queensland Raceway for Round 4 of the Kumho Tyre Australian V8 Touring Car Series this weekend.

The contingent includes the addition of youngsters Harley Haber, Maxim Erickson, and as previously reported, Harry Hayek.

The former two will line up in ex-Stone Brothers Racing FG Falcons out of Image Racing.

Haber’s previous experience has come in Formula 4 and Aussie Racing Cars, while Toowoomba driver Erickson made a number of appearances in V8 Utes in 2016 and 2017.

Meanwhile, Jon McCorkindale will make his first start in a Triple Eight-built ex-Dick Johnson Racing FG Falcon, which replaces the ex-Stone Brothers Racing BF Falcon he had been campaigning.

McCorkindale is currently third in the series, behind MW Motorsport team-mates Tyler Everingham and Zak Best.

Everingham took over top spot with two race wins last time out at Sydney Motorsport Park in the absence of 2017 series winner Jack Smith, who is also sitting out this weekend’s round.

Action in the penultimate round of V8 Touring Cars commences with two practice sessions this Friday at the Coates Hire Ipswich SuperSprint.

Entry list: Round 4, Queensland Raceway

Num Team/Sponsor Driver Car Class
2 Page Bros, Jayco Steven Page Commodore VE II Kumho Cup
7 Mocomm Motorsports Communications Jim Pollicina Commodore VE Kumho Cup
9 Neill Motorsport Bradley Neill Ford Falcon FG Kumho Cup
10 Mr HDT Race Cars & Engines Sean Fardell Commodore VX Heritage
11 Kenwood Homes Michael Anderson Ford Falcon FG Championship
17 TF Maintenance Jason Foley Ford Falcon BF Kumho Cup
21 Laing+Simmons/Potts Point/Brad Jones Racing Harry Hayek Commodore VE II Championship
24 Nandi Kiss Racing Nandi Kiss Commodore VE Kumho Cup
27 MW Motorsport Tyler Everingham Ford Falcon FG Championship
39 Vectra Corp Chris Smerdon Ford Falcon FG Kumho Cup
41 Dial Before You Dig Racing Mark Primmer Ford Falcon BF Kumho Cup
51 Century Batteries/Image Racing Maxim Erickson Ford Falcon FG Championship
69 Dial Before You Dig/Mac Motorsport Jon McCorkindale Ford Falcon BF Championship
75 B Strong Electrical Brendan Strong Commodore VE II Kumho Cup
76 Brownes Chill Garry Hills Commodore VE II Kumho Cup
78 MW Motorsport Zak Best Ford Falcon FG Championship
99 Harley Haber Motorsport/Image Racing Harley Haber Ford Falcon FG Championship
111 Custom Garage Andy Cantrell Ford Falcon EL Heritage comment policy reserves the right to remove comments that are off-topic, abusive and ban users who do not follow the comment policy. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.

Some comments may require approval before being published which can take up to 48 hours.

For support, please contact [email protected] has been established to provide a daily motorsport news service to the industry and fans in Australia and internationally.

Read the promise

Subscribe to our daily newsletter, the best way to get your news first, fast, and free!