ENTRY LIST: Pirtek Enduro Cup field set

The grid is set for the Pirtek Enduro Cup

The grid is now set for the 2018 edition of the Pirtek Enduro Cup.

The announcement that Bryce Fullwood will partner Todd Hazelwood at Matt Stone Racing has completed a much changed line-up for this year’s enduros.

Only 11 of the pairings remain from last season as Supercars teams opted to freshen up their squads for the Sandown, Bathurst and Gold Coast races.

Notable changes have arrived at the Red Bull Holden Racing Team with two-time Le Mans 24 Hours winner Earl Bamber set to make his full Supercars debut alongside Shane van Gisbergen.

Tickford Racing has shuffled its pack with current Pirtek Enduro Cup champion Chaz Mostert being partnered by James Moffat, while his co-driver from last year Steve Owen joins Richie Stanaway.

David Russell has been brought in to share the #6 Falcon FGX with Cameron Waters.

Nissan Motorsport has also rung the changes with Aaren Russell, Garry Jacobson and Alex Rullo joining Andre Heimgartner, Rick Kelly and Simona de Silvestro respectively.

Rookie Matthew Brabham has been enlisted to drive alongside Lee Holdsworth at Preston Hire Racing.

Elsewhere, Dunlop Super2 Series driver Will Brown has been drafted in to drive with Anton de Pasquale at Erebus Motorsport, while Dale Wood has joined Tim Blanchard at Brad Jones Racing.

The new look Milwaukee Racing squad will see brothers Will and Alex Davison unite for the team’s first enduro cup.

The pair had driven together for Erebus Motorsport in 2014 and 2015.

Garry Rogers Motorsport is yet to announce its pairings but has confirmed that Chris Pither and Richard Muscat will pilot its ZB Commodores.

Entry List Pirtek Enduro Cup 2018 

Num Team/Sponsor Car Primary driver Co-driver
1 Red Bull HRT (Triple Eight) Holden Commodore ZB Jamie Whincup Paul Dumbrell
97 Red Bull HRT (Triple Eight) Holden Commodore ZB Shane van Gisbergen Earl Bamber
888 Autobarn Lowndes Racing (Triple Eight) Holden Commodore ZB Craig Lowndes Steven Richards
2 Mobil 1 Boost Mobile Racing (WAU) Holden Commodore ZB Scott Pye Warren Luff
25 Mobil 1 Boost Mobile Racing (WAU) Holden Commodore ZB James Courtney Jack Perkins
5 The Bottle-O Racing (Tickford) Ford Falcon FGX Mark Winterbottom Dean Canto
6 Monster Energy Racing (Tickford) Ford Falcon FGX Cameron Waters David Russell
55 Supercheap Auto Racing (Tickford) Ford Falcon FGX Chaz Mostert James Moffat
56 Tickford Racing Ford Falcon FGX Richie Stanaway Steve Owen
7 Plus Fitness Racing (Nissan) Nissan Altima Andre Heimgartner Aaren Russell
15 Castrol Racing (Nissan) Nissan Altima Rick Kelly Garry Jacobson
23 Drive Racing (Nissan) Nissan Altima Michael Caruso Dean Fiore
78 Team Harvey Norman (Nissan) Nissan Altima Simona de Silvestro Alex Rullo
8 Brad Jones Racing Holden Commodore ZB Nick Percat Macauley Jones
14 Freightliner Racing (BJR) Holden Commodore ZB Tim Slade Ash Walsh
21 Team CoolDrive (BJR) Holden Commodore ZB Tim Blanchard Dale Wood
9 Erebus Penrite Racing Holden Commodore ZB David Reynolds Luke Youlden
99 Erebus Thermosphere Racing Holden Commodore ZB Anton De Pasquale Will Brown
12 Shell V-Power Racing (DJRTP) Ford Falcon FGX Fabian Coulthard Tony D’Alberto
17 Shell V-Power Racing (DJRTP) Ford Falcon FGX Scott McLaughlin Alexandre Premat
18 Preston Hire Racing (Team 18) Holden Commodore ZB Lee Holdsworth Matthew Brabham
19 Tekno Autosports Holden Commodore ZB Jack Le Brocq Jonathon Webb
33 Wilson Security Racing GRM Holden Commodore ZB Garth Tander Richard Muscat*
Chris Pither*
34 Wilson Security Racing GRM Holden Commodore ZB James Golding
35 Bigmate Racing (MSR) Ford Falcon FGX Todd Hazelwood Bryce Fullwood
230 Milwaukee Racing (23Red) Ford Falcon FGX Will Davison Alex Davison

* denotes pairings are yet to be confirmed.

Join the discussion below in the Speedcafe.com comments section

Please note: Speedcafe.com reserves the right to remove any comment that does not follow the comment policy. For support, contact [email protected]