Stadium Super Trucks return to Perth

Stadium Super Trucks at Barbagallo in 2017 pic: Stadium Super Trucks Facebook

A 12-strong Stadium Super Trucks field will take to Barbagallo Raceway this weekend on the Perth SuperSprint support card.

Matt Brabham heads the standings by 35 points having won last time out at Long Beach, with Gavin Harlien second and Robby Gordon third.

“It is nice to be heading to Perth with the championship lead,” said Brabham.

“We just need to ensure we come away from there with it intact.

“Barbagallo Raceway is a cool track and I guess is a little significant for me because it is where I made my Supercar debut with LDM last year.

“The surface has always been a little different because of the amount of sand that blows on to the track, but that can make these things even a little more fun to drive.”

Brabham is one of five Australians in the field, the others being 2017 series winner Paul Morris, Matt Nolan, Travis Milburn, and Greg Gartner.

SST will have a practice session and qualifying session on Friday before a shootout and race on each of Saturday and Sunday.

Entry list: Barbagallo Raceway

Num Driver
1 Paul Morris
7 Robby Gordon
21 Matt Nolan
25 Arie Luyendyk Jnr
47 Jeff Hoffman
55 Gavin Harlien
57 Bill Hynes
60 Cole Potts
68 Blade Hildebrand
77 Travis Milburn
83 Matt Brabham
410 Greg Gartner

Join the discussion below in the comments section

Please note: reserves the right to remove any comment that does not follow the comment policy. For support, contact [email protected]