NASCAR releases 2019 calendar

Daniel Herrero

Wednesday 4th April, 2018 - 9:27am

Share:

NASCAR has released its 2019 calendar

NASCAR has released a largely unchanged calendar for the 2019 Cup Series.

The 36 races follow the same order as in 2018, with the only notable change being the move of the first off weekend backwards by three weeks due to the timing of Easter.

Daytona again opens the season with the Clash on February 10, while the Playoffs again start in Las Vegas on September 15 and feature the same 10 circuits.

The current season resumes this weekend with the O’Reilly Auto Parts 500 at Texas Motor Speedway from April 6-8 (local time).

NASCAR Cup Series 2018 Calendar

Race Day Track  
Sun Feb 10 Daytona Clash, Daytona 500 Qualifying
Thu Feb 14 Daytona Duels
1 Sun Feb 17 Daytona 500
2 Sun Feb 24 Atlanta
3 Sun Mar 3 Las Vegas
4 Sun Mar 10 ISM Raceway
5 Sun Mar 17 Auto Club
6 Sun Mar 24 Martinsville
7 Sun Mar 31 Texas
8 Sun Apr 7 Bristol
9 Sat Apr 13 Richmond
10 Sun Apr 28 Talladega
11 Sun May 5 Dover
12 Sat May 11 Kansas
Sat May 18 Charlotte All-Star Open, All-Star Race
13 Sun May 26 Charlotte
14 Sun Jun 2 Pocono
15 Sun Jun 9 Michigan
16 Sun Jun 23 Sonoma
17 Sun Jun 30 Chicago
18 Sat Jul 6 Daytona
19 Sat Jul 13 Kentucky
20 Sun Jul 21 New Hampshire
21 Sun Jul 28 Pocono
22 Sun Aug 4 Watkins Glen
23 Sun Aug 11 Michigan
24 Sat Aug 17 Bristol
25 Sun Sep 1 Darlington
26 Sun Sep 8 Indianapolis
27 Sun Sep 15 Las Vegas Playoff
28 Sat Sep 21 Richmond Playoff
29 Sun Sep 29 Charlotte Playoff
30 Sun Oct 6 Dover Playoff
31 Sun Oct 13 Talladega Playoff
32 Sun Oct 20 Kansas Playoff
33 Sun Oct 27 Martinsville Playoff
34 Sun Nov 3 Texas Playoff
35 Sun Nov 10 ISM Raceway Playoff
36 Sun Nov 17 Miami Playoff

Speedcafe.com has been established to provide a daily motorsport news service to the industry and fans in Australia and internationally.

Read the Speedcafe.com promise
Newsletter

Subscribe to our daily newsletter, the best way to get your news first, fast, and free!