F4 releases 10-car entry list for Tasmania

Formula 4 returns this weekend at Symmons Plains

The CAMS Jayco Australian Formula 4 Championship has unveiled a 10-car entry list for Round 1 of the 2018 season at Symmons Plains.

This weekend marks the debut of leading kart squad Patrizicorse and its driver Jackson Walls, while Astuti Motorsport’s Antonio Astuti is also among the field’s six karting graduates.

Team BRM will have the most entries in the category with six cars on the grid.

Aaron Love and Cameron Shields return to the South Australian-based squad for their second season, while CAMS Rising Star duo Josh Smith and Lochie Hughes combine with Thomas Smith and Zayd Tones as the team’s newest recruits.

AGI Sport, which won last year’s championship with Nick Rowe, welcomes Jayden Ojeda to its line-up as well as CAMS Rising Star Ryan Suhle, who last year raced in F4 with Zagame Motorsport.

A Team of the Round award, sponsored by control tyre supplier Hankook, will be introduced this year, to be awarded to the team of the round-winning driver.

Castrol will be the pole position naming partner.

The fourth season of Australian F4 begins at the Tyrepower Tasmania SuperSprint from Friday, with opening practice at 0930 local time/AEST.

Entry list: Round 1, Symmons Plains Raceway

Num Driver Team/Sponsor
5 Ryan Suhle AGI Sport – CAMS Rising Star/Ray White
11 Jackson Walls Patrizicorse – Objective Racing
12 Josh Smith Team BRM – CAMS Rising Star
15 Lochie Hughes Team BRM – CAMS Rising Star
16 Thomas Smith Team BRM – SCT Logistics
27 Zayd Tones Team BRM
31 Jayden Ojeda AGI Sport – Engine Sensors Australia
38 Antonio Astuti Astuti Motorsport
73 Cameron Shields Team BRM – McDonald’s Australia
78 Aaron Love Team BRM – Coco’s

Join the discussion below in the Speedcafe.com comments section

Please note: Speedcafe.com reserves the right to remove any comment that does not follow the comment policy. For support, contact [email protected]