TCM entry list revealed for Adelaide

Tuesday 27th February, 2018 - 7:25pm


Touring Car Masters in Adelaide in 2017

Touring Car Masters organisers have released the entry list for this weekend’s first round of the season at the Adelaide 500.

Steven Johnson will attempt to defend his title in the same 1969 Ford Mustang Fastback in which he triumphed last year, with a switch to an XD Falcon likely to take place next year.

He is again likely to face stern competition from John Bowe, who will be back in the 1974 Holden Torana SL/R 5000 in which he won last year’s Adelaide round.

Another man with multiple TCM titles and an Adelaide round win to his name, Gavin Bullas, is also on the entry list.

Bullas returned to the series in last year’s finale in Newcastle and will again pilot his 1970 Ford Mustang Fastback.

Mark King is back in his 1970 Chevrolet Camaro RS, which has undergone an extensive rebuild after he was caught up in a multi-car crash at Winton.

Newcomers include V8 Touring Car and production car regular Jim Pollicina in a race-winning ex-Adam Garwood Holden Torana A9X, former open-wheel racer Rob Hackwood in a Ford Mustang Coupe, and former V8 Utes racer Ben Dunn in a 1975 Chevrolet Monza which Greg Ritter has won in on the Adelaide streets.

Andrew Fisher, however, is a non-starter owing to a testing crash which damaged his Ford Falcon GTHO.

Marcus Zukanovic will also delay his debut as he and the family’s Action Racing team work to finish the series’ first XD Falcon.

Touring Car Masters are on-track for Practice on Thursday at 1100 local time/1130 AEDT.

Qualifying and the first of four races will follow later in the day as part of a new weekend format for the series.

Entry list: Round 1, Adelaide Parklands Circuit

Num Team/Sponsor Driver State Year Make Model
1 SportsMed SA Greg Keene SA 1974 Porsche 911 IROC
3 F3 Motor Auctions / Lucky’s Hotel Cameron Mason NSW 1966 Ford Mustang Fastback
5 ACDelco Bruce Williams VIC 1974 Holden Torana SL/R 5000
6 Multispares Racing Ryan Hansford QLD 1974 Holden Torana SL/R 5000
9 Jesus Racing Andrew Fisher NSW 1971 Ford Falcon XY GT HO
14 Northern BM Phillip Showers VIC 1972 Ford Escort RS 1600
16 Carne Grill / Precinct Bar Gavin Bullas VIC 1970 Ford Mustang Fastback
17 WM Waste / Illusion Gas Log Fires Steve Johnson QLD 1969 Ford Mustang Fastback
18 Wilson Security / PAYCE John Bowe VIC 1974 Holden Torana SL/R 5000
19 Slideways Go Kart Centre Cameron Wilson QLD 1970 Ford Mustang Fastback
21 Wellpro Racing Robert Hackwood QLD 1965 Ford Mustang Coupe
22 TBA TBA 1972 Holden Monaro GTS Coupe
25 Maxi-Trans Trailers Paul Freestone VIC 1968 Chevrolet Camaro
26 MOCOMM Motorsport Communications TBA 1972 Holden Monaro GTS Coupe
27 MOCOMM Motorsport Communications Jim Policina NSW 1974 Holden Torana A9X
28 Speedgas / ANGLOMOIL Lubricants Brad Tilley NSW 1971 Ford Falcon XY GT HO
29 Burrells Soils & Sand / Brad Tilley Auto Garage Jamie Tilley NSW 1964 Ford Mustang Coupe
35 Bigmate Racing Jason Gomersall QLD 1978 Holden Torana A9X Hatchback
46 THD Motorsport Leo Tobin VIC 1969 Ford Boss Mustang
60 Glennan Transport / ANGLOMOIL Lubricants Cameron Tilley NSW 1969 Valiant Pacer
85 Whiteline Racing / King Springs Mark King QLD 1970 Chevrolet Camaro RS
88 TIFS – Warehousing & Distribution Tony Karanfilovski NSW 1969 Ford Mustang Trans Am
95 Whiteline Racing / Fabre Australia Adam Bressington NSW 1969 Chevrolet Camaro SS
97 Johns Furniture Removals Allen Boughen QLD 1963 Mercury Comet
99 Balmain Coffee Company. Ben Dunn NSW 1975 Chevrolet Monza 2 + 2 comment policy

Comments require approval before being published. reserves the right to deny any post that is abusive or offtopic.

Users are encouraged to flag/report comments which should be removed.

Some comments may require approval before being published which can take up to 48 hours.

For support, please contact [email protected] has been established to provide a daily motorsport news service to the industry and fans in Australia and internationally.

Read the promise

Subscribe to our daily newsletter, the best way to get your news first, fast, and free!