Bathurst 6 Hour entry list settles at 62 cars

A total of 62 cars have been entered for the 2018 Bathurst 6 Hour

Hi-Tec Oils Bathurst 6 Hour organisers have released this year’s final, 62-car entry list.

While down two on the record 64 cars which took to the start of the 2017 edition, the figure represents an increase in the number of Production Car-classified vehicles after five now-ineligible Saloon Cars were entered last year.

The 2018 field features 17 different makes and 38 different models, including 33 cars across the Extreme Performance classes A1 (Forced Induction) and A2 (Normally Aspirated).

Among the A1 ranks are the Australian Production Car series-winning Sherrin Rentals BMW M4, Morcom Motorsport’s Ford Focus RS, Mark Eddy’s Audi TT RS, and Dylan Thomas’ Mitsubishi Lancer EVO X RS.

As reported by, Craig Baird will join Garth Walden in the latter’s Mercedes-AMG A45, while former APC title-winner Beric Lynton will campaign a brand-new BMW M3 and Jeremy Gray will bring back a Ford Falcon FG II GT-F.

In Class B1 (High Performance Forced Induction), MARC Cars Australia will run the 2016 race-winning BMW 335i.

BMW and Holden, the latter of which dominates the A2 class entries, have the greatest representation with 11 cars each.

Event Director James O’Brien hailed the news of yet another 60-plus field.

“The fact we have seen an overall increase in Production Cars and another grid of more than 60 entries proves the ongoing appeal of the event,” he said.

“The depth of competition continues to grow, and we expect to see very close and hard-fought battles for the podium positions in each of the seven classes throughout the weekend.

“More later-model cars continue to be built for the race, though we are pleased it remains an avenue for privateer runners and family teams on a modest budget to be able to compete at Mount Panorama.

“We have some exciting announcements to make in the coming weeks that will add to the event and make it even bigger than ever in 2018.”

Luke Searle and Paul Morris won last year’s race in a BMW M135i.

The 2018 Bathurst 6 Hour will be held on March 30-April 1.

Entry list: Bathurst 6 Hour

Class Entrant Make Model
A1 Aaron Tebb Mitusbishi Lancer EVO IX RS
A1 Anthony Soole BMW M Coupe (1 Series) E82
A1 Barry Morcom Ford Focus RS LZ
A1 Beric Lynton BMW M3 F80 LCI Competition
A1 Brad Schumacher Subaru WRX Sti G4
A1 Dimitri Agathos Subaru Impreza WRX Sti V-1
A1 Dylan Thomas Mitusbishi Lancer EVO X RS
A1 Dylan Thomas Mitusbishi Lancer EVO IX RS
A1 Dylan Thomas Mitusbishi Lancer EVO IX RS
A1 Garth Walden Mercedes-Benz A45 AMG
A1 Grant Sherrin BMW M4 F82
A1 Jeremy Gray Ford FGII GT-F
A1 Mark Eddy Audi TTRS 8J
A1 Michael Kavich Mitusbishi Lancer EVO X RS
A1 Michael King Mitusbishi Lancer EVO X RS
A1 Paul Loiacono Mitusbishi Lancer EVO X RS
A1 Rob Hay BMW M135i Hatch F20
A1 Rob Woods Mercedes-Benz A45 AMG
A1 Rod Salmon Mercedes-Benz A45 AMG
A1 Simon Hodges BMW M135i Hatch F20
A1 Stephen Thompson Mitusbishi Lancer EVO X RS
A1 Thomas Muller BMW M Coupe (1 Series) E82
A1 Wade Scott Mitusbishi Lancer EVO VIII RS
A2 Cameron Kerr Holden VZ-HSV R8 Clubsport
A2 Chris Lillis Holden VE-HSV GTS
A2 Daniel Clift Holden VZ-HSV R8 Clubsport
A2 Daniel Flanagan Holden VY2-HSV GTS
A2 Graeme Muir Holden VE-HSV GTS
A2 Justin Anthony Mercedes-Benz C63 204
A2 Michael James Holden VE-HSV GTS
A2 Steve Hodges Holden VY CSV Monaro Mondo GT
A2 Warren Trewin Holden VZ-HSV R8 Clubsport
B1 Bradley Carr Subaru Impreza WRX Sti G-2
B1 Brett McFarland Subaru Impreza WRX Sti G-2
B1 Garry Mennell BMW 135i E82
B1 MARC Cars Australia BMW 335i E92
B1 Scott Gore BMW 135i E82
B1 Trevor Keene Volkswagen Golf R Series 6
B2 Garth Walden Holden VE SSV-Redline
B2 James Herington Holden VE SSV-Redline
B2 Joe Krinelos Holden VF SSV – Redline (6.0L) CL
C Blake Aubin Renault Megane RS 265
C Colin Osborne Renault Megane RS 265 Trophy R
C Colin Osborne Renault Megane RS 265 Trophy R
C Daniel Sugden BMW M3 E36 3.0L
C David Raddatz Alfa Romeo Giulietta QV
C Keven Stoopman Subaru Impreza WRX MY06
C Peter Lacey Volkswagen Scirocco R
C Trevor Mirabito BMW 130i E87
D David Baker Honda Integra Type R
D Gavan Reynolds Toyota 86 GTS ZN SER
D Graeme Heath Toyota 86 GT ZN SER
D Grant Phillips Toyota 86 GTS ZN SER
D Lauren Gray Toyota Corolla Sportivo
D Liam McAdam Toyota 86 GT ZN SER
D Terry Conroy Kia Proceed GT
E Amy Griffith Toyota Echo 10 SER
E Andrew McMaster Mazda 3 SP25 BL Series 1
E Brianna Wilson Nissan Pulsar N15
E Cem Yucel Nissan Pulsar N15
E James Goldsbrough Hyundai Getz TB
E Sorthare Racing Pty Ltd Suzuki Swift Sport RS416

Join the discussion below in the comments section

Please note: reserves the right to remove any comment that does not follow the comment policy. For support, contact [email protected]