Ganassi confirms Briscoe in four car Le Mans tilt

Ford Chip Ganassi Racing will enter four cars at Le Mans

Australian Ryan Briscoe will return to the Le Mans 24 Hours this year as part of a four-car Ford Chip Ganassi Racing effort.

Briscoe will join his Daytona 24 Hours winning co-drivers Richard Westbrook and Scott Dixon at the wheel of the #69 Ford GT.

Also joining the team is Indianapolis 500 winner Tony Kanaan, who will share the duties with Andy Priaulx and Harry Tinknell in the team’s #67 entry.

Kanaan was drafted into the squad last year when Sebastien Bourdais was sidelined through injury following a crash during practice for the Indy 500 in May.

Fully recovered, the Frenchman rejoins the team he was slated to be a part of last year, alongside Joey Hand and Dirk Mueller in the #68 car.

The final entry, the #66, will be driven by Stefan Mucke, Olivier Pla and Billy Johnson.

All four cars will be entered in the GTE-Pro class in the French classic, which marks the second round of the 2018/19 World Endurance Championship ‘super season’.

Join the discussion below in the comments section

Please note: reserves the right to remove any comment that does not follow the comment policy. For support, contact [email protected]