Madsen wins Australian Sprintcar Championship

Sunday 28th January, 2018 - 6:59am


Kerry Madsen pic:

Kerry Madsen has gone back-to-back-to-back in the Australian Sprintcar Championship with victory at Borderline Speedway in Mount Gambier.

James McFadden finished runner-up and Matt Egel also got onto the podium in the 40-lap final.

McFadden and Jamie Veal initially ran at the front but Madsen bided his time and eventually took over top spot in the last quarter of the encounter.

Veal ended up one position off the podium, ahead of Darren Mollenoyux in fifth.

Five-time Championship winner Brooke Tatnell failed to take the start of the decider due to an engine problem. comment policy

Comments require approval before being published. reserves the right to deny any post that is abusive or offtopic.

Users are encouraged to flag/report comments which should be removed.

Some comments may require approval before being published which can take up to 48 hours.

For support, please contact [email protected] has been established to provide a daily motorsport news service to the industry and fans in Australia and internationally.

Read the promise

Subscribe to our daily newsletter, the best way to get your news first, fast, and free!