Complete Bathurst 12 Hour entry list released

Officials have released the Bathurst 12 Hour entry list

Organisers of the Liqui-Moly Bathurst 12 Hour have released the complete entry list ahead of next month’s event.

The 53 car field includes a mix of GT3, GT4 and Invitational Class machinery.

Headlining the event are the 13 Pro Class cars, with factory-backed efforts from Mercedes-AMG, BMW, McLaren, Bentley, Audi, Lamborghini, and Porsche.

Defending race winners Craig Lowndes and Jamie Whincup return, though in 2018 will compete for different teams, with a total of 11 full-time Supercars drivers joined by a raft of Pirtek Enduro Cup co-drivers.

The event also boasts Formula 1 pedigree with former Ferrari driver Ivan Capelli returning in the Trofeo Motorsport Lamborghini Huracan, Timo Glock alongside Steve Richards in the BMW Team SRM M6 GT3, and Markus Winkelhock back for the Jamec Pem Racing squad.

Notable changes include Alvaro Parente lining up for Strakka Racing, having switched from McLaren to Mercedes since last year’s event, while Shane van Gisbergen has moved in the opposite direction and will join YNA Autosport.

The GT4 class (Class C) boasts 10 entries, including the BMW M4 of former Bathurst 12 Hour winner Tony Longhurst.

M Motorsport will again run a brace of KTM X-Bow GT4s, Porsche is represented with a single car in the class, while Ginetta is yet to confirm a number of drivers across its three entries.

The 2018 Bathurst 12 Hour is set to take place on February 2-4.

Entry List: 2018 Bathurst 12 Hour Updated

No Class Team Drivers Car
17 PRO Bentley Team M-Sport Steven Kane
Guy Smith
Jules Gounon
Bentley Continental GT3
18 PRO Bentley Team M-Sport Andy Soucek
Maxime Soulet
Vincent Abril
Bentley Continental GT3
22 PRO Audi Sport Customer Racing Garth Tander
Kelvin van der Linde
Frederic Vervisch
Audi R8 LMS
37 PRO Audi Sport Team WRT Robin Frijns
Stuart Leonard
Dries Vanthoor
Audi R8 LMS
43 PRO BMW Team Schnitzer Augusto Farfus
Chaz Mostert
Marco Wittmann
55 PRO Mercedes-AMG Team Strakka Racing Nick Leventis
Lewis Williamson
Cam Waters
David Fumanelli
Mercedes-AMG GT3
56 PRO Mercedes-AMG Team Strakka Racing Maximilian Buhk
Maximilian Gotz
Alvaro Parente
Mercedes-AMG GT3
58 PRO YNA Autosport Shane van Gisbergen
Craig Lowndes
Come Ledogar
Mclaren 650S GT3
74 PRO Audi Sport Customer Racing Christopher Mies
Christopher Haase
Markus Winkelhock
Audi R8 LMS
75 PRO Mercedes-AMG Team SunEnergy1 Racing Kenny Habul
Tristan Vautier
Jamie Whincup
Raffaele Marciello
Mercedes-AMG GT3
100 PRO BMW Team SRM Steven Richards
Timo Glock
Philipp Eng
911 PRO Manthey-Racing Romain Dumas
Frederic Makowiecki
Dirk Werner
Porsche 911
991 PRO Craft Bamboo Racing Earl Bamber
Kevin Estre
Laurens Vanthoor
Porsche 911 GT3 R
8 PRO-AM Scott Taylor Motorsport Max Twigg
Craig Baird
Tony D’Alberto
Mercedes-AMG GT3
9 PRO-AM Audi Sport Customer Racing Marc Cini
Lee Holdsworth
Dean Fiore
Audi R8 LMS
11 PRO-AM Objective Racing Tony Walls
Warren Luff
Tim Slade
Jaxon Evans
McLaren 650S
12 PRO-AM Competition Motorsports David Calvert-Jones
Patrick Long
Matt Campbell
Alex Davison
Porsche 991 GT3R
19 PRO-AM Nineteen Corp P/L David Reynolds
John Martin
Liam Talbot
Mark Griffith
Mercedes-AMG GT3
29 PRO-AM Trofeo Motorsport Jim Manolios
Ryan Millier
Ivan Capelli
Dean Canto
Lamborghini Huracan
32 PRO-AM Lago Racing Roger Lago
David Russell
Steve Owen
Lamborghini R-EX GT3
39 PRO-AM Audi Sport Team WRT Pedro Lamy
Paul Dalla Lana
Mathias Lauda
Will Davison
Audi R8 LMS
47 PRO-AM YNA Autosport Scott McLaughlin
Fraser Ross
Andrew Watson
Alexander West
McLaren 650S GT3
82 PRO-AM Internatioal Motorsport Andrew Bagnall
Matt Halliday
Jonny Reid
Audi R8 LMS
540 PRO-AM Black Swan Racing Tim Pappas
Jeroen Bleekemolen
Luca Stolz
Marc Lieb
Porsche 911 GT3 R
777 PRO-AM Buik Motorworks Yasser Shahin
Luke Youlden
Tomas Enge
Lamborghini R-EX GT3
3 AM Audi Sport Customer Racing Ash Samadi
Daniel Gaunt
Dylan O’Keeffe
Audi R8 LMS
6 AM Safe-T-Stop Richard Gartner
Hadrian Morrall
David Wall
John Bowe
Lamborghini Gallardo
69 AM Audi Sport Customer Racing James Koundouris
Theo Koundouris
Ash Walsh
Duvashen Padayachee
Audi R8 LMS
4 B Grove Motorsport Pty Ltd Stephen Grove
Brenton Grove
Ben Barker
Porsche GT3 Cup
21 B JFC – Carter Grange Danny Stutterd
Sam Fillmore
Porsche 911
23 B Team Carrera Cup Asia Paul Tresidder
Chris van der Drift
Andrew Tang
Chen Yi Fan
Porsche 991
42 B On Track Motorsport Garry Mennell
Kean Booker
Aaron Zerefos
Mark Caine
Porsche 997 GT3 Cup
85 B Wall Racing Charles Putman
Charles Espenlaub
Joe Foster
Porsche 911 GT3 Cup
13 C RHC-Lawrence/Strom (MarcGT) Daren Eric Jorgensen
Cameron Lawrence
Brett Strom
Kuno Wittmer
15 C Baigent Motorsport Kent Baigent
Neil Allport
Matt Spratt
Ash Blewett
30 C Boat Works Racing Aaron Seton
Matt Brabham
Tony Longhurst
44 C BMW Team SRM Dean Grant
Xavier West
Cameron Hill
46 C Prosport Performance GABH Jorg Viebahn
Max Braams
Marco Schelp
Porsche Cayman PRO4
48 C M Motorsport P/L Justin McMillan
David Crampton
Tim Macrow
Caitlin Wood
49 C KTM / M Motorsport Glen Wood
Trent Harrison
Cody Hill
77 C Ginetta Australia Mike Simpson
Coleby Cowham
Lindsay Kearns
Ginetta G55
88 C Ginetta Australia Will Tregurtha
Jaie Robson
Ben Walsh
Ginetta G55
111 C Ginetta Australia TBA Ginetta G50
33 I MARC Cars Australia TBA MARC Mazda V8
54 I MARC Cars Australia Tony Alford
Kyle Alford
Chad Parrish
65 I Daytona Sportscars Jamie Augustine
Dylan Thomas
Rhys Howell
Daytona Coupe
66 I Daytona Sportscars Ben Schoots
Adam Macrow
Michael Caine
Dodge Viper
67 I MARC Cars Australia Jake Camilleri
Morgan Haber
Aaron Cameron
91 I MARC Cars Australia Keith Kassulke
Rod Salmon
Will Brown
93 I MARC Cars Australia Zane Goddard
Rob Thomson
Drew Ridge
MARC Mazda V8
94 I MARC Cars Australia Nick Rowe
Tyler Everingham
James Kaye
MARC Mazda V8
95 I Eastgate Engineering Geoff Taunton
Jason Busk
Bryce Fullwood
MARC Focus V8
96 I MARC Cars Australia John Goodacre
Peter Major
Jordan Love
MARC Focus V8

Join the discussion below in the comments section

Please note: reserves the right to remove any comment that does not follow the comment policy. For support, contact [email protected]