GT4 champs name 2018 Bathurst 12 Hour line-up

The PROsport Porsche on its way to a class win in last year’s Bathurst 12 Hour

Defending Bathurst 12 Hour GT4 class winners PROsport Performance have named their driver line-up for next month’s event.

PROsport’s lead Porsche Cayman PRO4 took out Class C last year with a 23rd position outright finish, despite starting from last on the grid.

Jörg Viebahn and Max Braams will be returning for their title defence, when they will be joined by Marco Schelp.

A fourth driver may yet be added to the Porsche, which will be the German outfit’s sole entry in this year’s race.

“We are optimistic about our third appearance in Australia,” said Team Manager Chris Esser.

“Our GT4 Cayman is now mature. The car is fast and reliable.

“In case we can still find another fast pilot, we will tackle the 12 Hour race with a driver quartet. Otherwise, the three registered drivers enjoy our full confidence.”

The 2018 Liqui-Moly Bathurst 12 Hour takes place from February 2-4.

Join the discussion below in the comments section

Please note: reserves the right to remove any comment that does not follow the comment policy. For support, contact [email protected]