Daytona Sportscars names Bathurst 12 Hr drivers

The two Daytona cars at Phillip Island

Former Super2 Series winner Adam Macrow has been named in Daytona Sportscars’ two-car campaign in February’s Liqui-Moly Bathurst 12 Hour.

The Melbourne-based outfit announced in September that it would run two cars at the Mountain for the first time, bringing its Chevrolet-powered Daytona Coupe back to race alongside its Dodge Viper Competition.

Macrow will drive the 8.4 litre V10 Viper with Ben Schoots and V8 Touring Car Series driver Michael Caine.

In the 7.0 litre V8 Daytona Coupe will be Jamie Augustine, Toyota 86 and Formula Vee racer Dylan Thomas, and Victorian Sports Car Championship competitor Rhys Howell.

Both Schoots and Augustine have driven with Daytona Sportscars in each of its five previous Bathurst 12 Hour campaigns.

The driver line-up was finalised after a test day at Phillip Island.

The two Daytona entries will race in Class I (Invitational) when the Bathurst 12 Hour takes place from February 2-4.

Join the discussion below in the comments section

Please note: reserves the right to remove any comment that does not follow the comment policy. For support, contact [email protected]