Radical Australia expands to six rounds for 2018

Radical Australia Cup will again feature on the Bathurst 12 Hour support card in 2018

The Radical Australia Cup will be run over six rounds in 2018, one up from this year.

As in previous seasons, the series will open as a support to the Liqui-Moly Bathurst 12 Hour in February.

Round 2 will take place at The Bend Motorsport Park, the first of four rounds on the Shannons Nationals program.

The sixth and final round has not yet been confirmed, but organisers plan to end the year in New Zealand for a third season in a row.

In 2016 and 2017, Radical’s final round supported the Australian Endurance Championship’s Highlands Motorsport Park race.

There are also plans afoot to establish a three-round Radical Triple Crown with significant prize money on offer and a pro-am race format.

Details of the Triple Crown are yet to be confirmed.

Radical Sportscars recently announced 1980 Formula 1 world champion Alan Jones as an ambassador.

Radical Australia Cup 2018 Calendar

1 Feb 2-3 Bathurst
2 Apr 13-15 The Bend
3 May 11-13 Sandown
4 Jun 1-3 Phillip Island
5 Sep 21-23 Sydney Motorsport Park
6 To be confirmed

Join the discussion below in the Speedcafe.com comments section

Please note: Speedcafe.com reserves the right to remove any comment that does not follow the comment policy. For support, contact [email protected]