Bathurst 12 Hour pens naming rights extension

This year’s edition of the Liqui-Moly Bathurst 12 Hour was won by Jamie Whincup, Craig Lowndes and Toni Vilander

Bathurst 12 Hour organisers have confirmed a new five-year extension with title sponsors Liqui-Moly.

Oil and lubricants supplier Liqui-Moly will hold naming rights for the prestigious GT endurance race until 2022 under the newly struck arrangement.

As part of the deal, the firm will take ownership of the start/finish straight and will also sponsor the outright Pro/Pro GT3 category.

“Our relationship with MotorActive is more than just attaching a brand to the event; it’s a true partnership and their involvement is critical to the growth the event has enjoyed in recent years,” said event director John Casey.

“Not only do they promote the event to their staff, partners and customers, but they also drive interest amongst the broader public both here and overseas.

“We look forward to working together on growing this fantastic event long into the future.”

The announcement arrives with 100 days remaining until next year’s instalment of the race from February 2-4.

Join the discussion below in the comments section

Please note: reserves the right to remove any comment that does not follow the comment policy. For support, contact [email protected]