Aus GT announces 20-car Barbagallo entry list

Monday 1st May, 2017 - 11:40am


Australian GT crosses the Nullarbor for Round 3

Championship leader Roger Lago will be driving solo when a 20-car field grids up in Perth for Round 3 of the Australian GT Championship.

Lago shared the JBS Lamborghini R-EX with David Russell last time out at the Australian Grand Prix, but will run on his own at Barbagallo as he did in Adelaide.

Fraser Ross will also be alone in a McLaren 650S after sharing with Come Ledogar and then Lewis Williamson in the first two rounds.

At Jamec Pem, Geoff Emery continues to be partnered by Audi factory driver Kelvin van der Linde, who won both of his races at Albert Park, while Steve McLaughlin returns in the sister R8 after missing Round 2.

Max Twigg’s Mercedes will see a racetrack in its new WM Waste Management war paint for the first time in the West.

Round 3, supporting the Perth Super Sprint from May 5-7, will be run over a pair of 60-minute races in a return to the standard Australian GT Championship format.

Entry list: Round 3: Barbagallo Raceway

# Team Car Drivers
3 Ah Apartments Audi R8 LMS Ash Samadi
5 GT Motorsport Audi R8 LMS Greg Taylor
7 Darrell Lea McLaren 650S GT3 Tony Quinn
8 WM Waste Management Services Mercedes-AMG GT3 Max Twigg
9 Hallmarc Constructions Audi R8 LMS Marc Cini
11 Objective Racing McLaren 650S GT3 Tony Walls
14 PM Motorsport Lamborghini R-EX Peter Major
19 Hogs Breath Café/Griffith Corporation Mercedes-AMG GT3 Mark Griffith/Jake Camilleri
23 JBS Australia Lamborghini R-EX Roger Lago
24 Moveitnet/AFS Mercedes-AMG GT3 Tony Bates
44 Supabarn Supermarkets Audi R8 LMS James Koundouris/Ash Walsh
51 AMAC Motorsport Lamborghini Huracan GT3 Andrew Macpherson/Brad Shiels
59 Total/Opti-Coat McLaren 650S GT3 Fraser Ross
74 Valvoline Jamec Pem Audi R8 LMS Kelvin van der Linde/Geoff Emery
75 Valvoline Jamec Pem Audi R8 LMS Steve McLaughlan
100 BMW Team SRM BMW M6 GT3 Steve Richards/James Bergmuller
101 DJS Racing BMW M6 GT3 Danny Stuttered
124 Kentucky Fried Chicken Audi R8 LMS Gary Higgon/Daniel Gaunt
222 Scott Taylor Motorsport Mercedes-AMG GT3 Scott Taylor
911 MEGA Racing Porsche 911 GT3-R Liam Talbot comment policy

Comments require approval before being published. reserves the right to deny any post that is abusive or offtopic.

Users are encouraged to flag/report comments which should be removed.

Some comments may require approval before being published which can take up to 48 hours.

For support, please contact [email protected] has been established to provide a daily motorsport news service to the industry and fans in Australia and internationally.

Read the promise

Subscribe to our daily newsletter, the best way to get your news first, fast, and free!