7mate to broadcast the entire Bathurst 12 Hour

7mate will broadcast the entire Bathurst 12 Hour including the Pirelli Top 10 Shootout

Free-to-air television scheduling will see 7mate add the new-for-2017 Pirelli Top 10 Shootout to its extensive live coverage for the Liqui-Moly Bathurst 12 Hour.

The high definition channel will broadcast the entire 12 Hour classic nationwide on top of the 60-minute live Shootout coverage.

Its Saturday coverage will commence at 3.30pm while the raceday broadcast will kick off at 5.30am on February 5.

The news comes as Audi is preparing to unveil its entire driver line-up which will again include Supercars veteran Garth Tander.

7mate’s team of broadcasters are headed by Radio Le Mans.com icon John Hindhaugh and Graham Goodwin, a leading authority on global sportscar racing.

Stan Sport is the only way to watch every round of Speedseries. Click here for all the action streaming ad-free, live and on demand.

The team also includes Richard Craill while Mark Beretta will be supported by Chad Neylon and Shea Adam in the pitlane.

“We are looking forward to once again be heading to the Mountain for this great event. It promises to be a great race. We have the best drivers in awesome cars on what is one of the world’s most challenging circuits. It will be a great day,” said Saul Shtein, Head of Sport for Seven.

“The Seven Network is a great partner of the Liqui-Moly Bathurst 12 Hour and has been a significant part of the growth of the event over the last few years,” added Event Director John Casey.

“Their expanded coverage this year will see 13.5 hours of coverage across two days for the first time, including the Pirelli Top 10 shootout on Saturday, and the entire Liqui-Moly Bathurst 12 Hour live and free on Sunday.

“With the high quality grid assembled and some of the best drivers from here and abroad going head to head it should be a thrilling few days on the Mountain.”


Join the discussion below in the Speedcafe.com comments section

Please note: Speedcafe.com reserves the right to remove any comment that does not follow the comment policy. For support, contact [email protected]