VIDEO: Reflecting Team Penske’s 50th year

In the team’s golden anniversary year, it managed to achieve some significant milestones as Team Penske continued to etch its name was one of the world’s most successful motor racing organisations.

Appropriately Team Penske lifted the IndyCar Series title through Simon Pagenaud, the 29th national crown afforded the squad.

Pagenaud led a Team Penske 1-2-3 in the driver standings from Will Power and Helio Castroneves.

Through the course of the 16-race IndyCar season, Team Penske claimed 10 wins and 11 pole positions while it scored a milestone 100th NASCAR Sprint Cup win.

Joey Logano and Brad Keselowski both qualified for the play-offs with the former in contention for the title until the final lap of the final race.

Join the discussion below in the comments section

Please note: reserves the right to remove any comment that does not follow the comment policy. For support, contact [email protected]