Sepang 12 Hours entry list revealed

Sepang will host the final round of the Intercontinental GT Challenge

Sepang will host the final round of the Intercontinental GT Challenge

Organisers have confirmed a 26 car entry for next month’s Sepang 12 Hours which hosts the final round of the inaugural Intercontinental GT Challenge.

The SRO Motorsports Group run event at Malaysia’s Sepang International Circuit (December 8-11) has attracted several high profile entries amongst its 13 car GT3 field.

McLaren will be represented by the American K-PAX Racing Team although its driver roster is yet-to-be revealed.

The British manufacturer has been chasing Supercars star Shane Van Gisbergen for one of the seats with the Kiwi lying second in the Intercontinental GT Challenge drivers’ championship six points behind Laurens Vanthoor.

Audi Sport Team Phoenix will field two R8 GT3s featuring factory drivers Vanthoor, Robin Frijns, Christopher Hasse, Markus Winkelhock, Rene Rast and Pierre Kaffer.

Stan Sport is the only way to watch every round of Speedseries. Click here for all the action streaming ad-free, live and on demand.

Porsche will be among the contenders for outright glory with the renowned Manthey Racing set to enter two professional entries.

New Zealand’s Earl Bamber will pilot the #911 car alongside factory drivers Nick Tandy and Patrick Pilet.

The sister #912 car will be shared between Frederic Makowiecki, Richard Lietz and Michael Christensen.

As previously reported, Australian interest will be headlined by former Garnet Patterson in the Nexus Infinity Ferrari 458 GT3.

The former Australian Formula 3 National Class champion will race alongside Adrian D’Silva and two-time Sepang 12 Hours winner, Dominic Ang.

Hong-Kong based Aussie Daniel Bilski will feature in an B-Quik Racing Audi R8 LMS Cup car.

An all-Australian Subaru Impreza entry from Jim Hunter Motorsport will contest the Touring class featuring Jim Hunter, Grant Johnson, Andrew MacPherson and Allan Letcher.

MARC Cars Australia will enter two of is Focus V8s for Keith Kassulke, Ryan McLeod, Jake Camilleri, Michael Benton and Hadrian Morral.

“We are happy to see the popularity of GT3 racing in the Asia-Pacific region,” said SRO boss Stephane Ratel.

“I am convinced that the Motul Sepang 12 Hours will again be a gruelling race, with some extreme weather conditions, and it will be a fitting finale of the inaugural season of the Intercontinental GT Challenge.”

Organisers have confirmed the race will be shown live on Fox Sports in Australia and Sky Sport in New Zealand.

Entry List: Sepang 12 Hours

Cls. Car# Team Nat Car Type Driver 1 Nat Driver 2 Nat Driver 3 Nat Driver 4 Nat
TC 7 Team ST Powered Civic Type R Teh Kian Boon SGP Ong Wai Kwong Darren SGP Toe Teow Heng SGP
GT3-PRO 9 K-PAX Racing McLaren 650 S GT3 TBA TBA TBA
GT3-PAM 11 Singha Motorsports Team Ferrari 488 GT3 Piti Bhirom Bhakdi THA Carlo van Dam NDL Frank Yu HK Tanart Sathienthirakul THA
GT3-PRO 15 Audi Sport Team Phoenix Audi R8 LMS Christopher Haase GER Robin Frijns NLD Laurens Vanthoor BEL
GT3-PRO 16 Audi Sport Team Phoenix Audi R8 LMS Pierre Kaffer GER Rene Rast GER Markus Winkelhock GER
GTC-PAM 26 B-Quik Racing Audi R8 LMS Cup Henk Kiks NLD Daniel Bilski AUS Peter Kox NDL
GT3-PAM 27 Nexus Infinity Ferrari 458 GT3 Adrian Henry D’Silva MYS Dominic Ang Ding Xiong MYS Garnet Patterson AUS
GT3-PRO 30 APR Toyota Prius (ZVW50) Hiroaki Nagai JPN Kota Sasaki JPN Koki Saga JPN
GT3-PAM 35 HubAuto Racing Ferrari 488 GT3 Hiroki Yoshimoto JPN Morris Chen TWN Shinya Hosokawa JPN Hiroki Yoshida JPN
GT4 39 Muta Racing TWS RC350 Lexus RC350 Ryohei Sakaguch JPN Makoto Hotta JPN Ryuju Fujita JPN Teruhoko Hamano JPN
GT3-PRO 50 Spirit of Race Ferrari 488 GT3 Pasin Lathouras THA Michele Rugolo ITA Alessandro Pierguidi ITA
GT3-PAM 52 SAITAMA TOYOPET Green Brave Mercedes-Benz SLS AMG GT3 Taku Bamba JPN Takayuki Hiranuma JPN Naoki Hattori JPN Shogo Mitsuyama JPN
GT4 59 Simpson Motorsport Ginetta G55 GT4 TBA TBA TBA
TC1 65 Vaper Niza Racing Seat Leon TC Douglas Khoo MYS TBA TBA
GTC-PAM 67 GDL Racing Lamborghini Super Trofeo Huracan Wee Lim Keong SGP Melvin Moh Chun Ho MYS
GT4 69 Ayelzo Ecotint Racing Ginetta G55 GT4 Zen Low MYS TBA TBA
GT3-AM 75 T2 Motorsport Ferrari 488 GT3 Gregory Teo Bee Tat SGP David Tjiptobiantoro IDN Christian Colombo ITA
TC 77 Jim Hunter Motorsport Subaru STi Impreza 2.0 Jim Hunter AUS Grant Johnson AUS Andrew MacPherson AUS Allan Letcher AUS
GT3-PRO 88 J-Loc Lamborghini Huracan GT3 Manabu Orido JPN Kazuki Hiramine JPN Adrian Zaugg SA
MARC 91 Marc Cars MARC Focus V8 Keith Kassulke AUS Ryan McLeod AUS Jake Camilleri
MARC 92 Marc Cars MARC Focus V8 Michael Benton AUS Hadrian Morral AUS TBA
TC 100 AMUSE & SPV Racing Toyota FT86 Takashi OI JPN Hitoshi Matsui JPN Takashi Ito JPN Kenny Lee MYS
GTC-AM 333 SpeedLover Porsche 991 GT3 Cup Pierre Yves Paque BEL Phillipe Richard FRA Jean-Michelle Jerome BEL
GTC 334 SpeedLover Porsche 991 GT3 Cup TBA TBA TBA
GT3-PRO 911 Manthey Racing Porsche 911 GT3R Nick Tandy GBR Earl Bamber NZL Patrick Pilet FRA
GT3-PRO 912 Manthey Racing Porsche 911 GT3R Frederic Makowiecki FRA Richard Lietz AUT Michael Christensen DNK

Join the discussion below in the comments section

Please note: reserves the right to remove any comment that does not follow the comment policy. For support, contact [email protected]