Seton, Morris join Production Car field

Aaron Seton will join Beric Lynton in his BMW

Aaron Seton will join Beric Lynton in his BMW

Aaron Seton and Paul Morris are among 45 drivers confirmed for this weekend’s Australian Production Car Series opener at Phillip Island.

A total of 22 cars have entered the Shannons Nationals meeting, which will feature a 4 Hour Production Car race on Saturday.

Young gun Seton and former Bathurst winner Morris headline the entry, co-driving Class A entries.

Seton, who kicked off his Toyota 86 Series campaign at Winton last weekend, will share Beric Lynton’s BMW 1M.

The 17-year-old has previous experience in the class thanks to his time with Bob Pearson’s Pro-Duct Mitsubishi outfit.

Morris meanwhile joins Luke Searle in the Roadchill BMW 135i, having acted as a late substitute in the car for Easter’s Bathurst 6 Hour.

Audi TT RS entries for Tony Alford/Stuart Kostera and Mark Eddy/Dean Grant complete Class A, which is notably without any Mitsubishi entries.

The field also includes two BMW135is entered by the category managing Sherrin family, which will compete against a Holden Monaro in Class B.

Entry list – Australian Production Car Series, Round 1

Drivers – Vehicle – Class

Tony Alford and Stu Kostera – #54 Donut King Audi TT RS – Class A

Beric Lynton and Aaron Seton – #23 Beric Lynton Prestige Automotive BMWM1 – Class A

Mark Eddy and Dean Grant – #2 Network Clothing Audi TT RS – Class A

Luke Searle and Paul Morris – #62 Roadchill Freight Express BMW M135i – Class A

Grant and Iain Sherrin – #1 Sherrin Rentals BMW135i – Class B

Michael Sherrin and David Ayres – #19 Sherrin Rentals BMW135i – Class B

Steve Hodges and Rob Coulthard – #16 Hi-Tec Oils Holden VY CSV Monaro Mondo – Class B

Colin Osborne and Rick Bates – #13 Osborne Motorsport Renault Megane R275 – Class C

Bob Hughes and Adrian Mastronardo – #31 Osborne Motorsport Renault Megane R275 – Class C

Francois Jouy and Franck Donniaux – #88 Dentbuster, Network Clothing, Gosford European Car Service Renault Megane R265 – Class C

George Karadimas and Geoff Russell – #34 Karadimas Motorsport/Australian Auto Wreckers Ford Falcon XR6 Turbo – Class C

Troy Williams and Rich Pham – #76 BlackArts Racing Holden VE Commodore – Class C

Doug Westwood and Chad Parrish – #5 Falcon Fire Racing BMW E36M3 – Class C

Grant Phillips and Andre Turpie – #86 Pedders Motorsports Training Australia Racing Toyota 86 – Class D

Carly Black and Barry Black – #97 Gosford European Car Services, The Web Design Renault Clio – Class D

Declan Kirkham and Phil Kirkham – #85 Declan Kirkham Racing, Inertia Apparel Mazda MX6 – Class D

Jason Walsh and Paul Currie – #9 Hurley Smash Repairs Racing Suzuki Swift – Class E

Mitchell Naylor and Leigh Naylor – #11 Naylor Racing Suzuki Swift – Class E

Scott Gore, Keith Bensley and Patrick Galang – #6 Future Assist Racing Suzuki Swift – Class E

Michael Hopp and TBA – #55 Hare Motorsport, Declan Kirkham Racing, Inertia Apparel Mazda Eunos 30X – Class E

Richard Luff, Katilyn Hawkins and Nik Kalis – #223 Suzuki Swift – Class E

Liam Thompson and Ellexandra Best – #15 Lauren Gray Motorsport Toyota Echo – class E

Join the discussion below in the comments section

Please note: reserves the right to remove any comment that does not follow the comment policy. For support, contact [email protected]