Full entry released for Carrera Cup Pro-Am

A 20 car field will contest the Pro-Am Rennsport races

A 20 car field will contest the Pro-Am Rennsport races

The full list of 40 drivers for this weekend’s Carrera Cup Rennsport Pro-Am at Sydney Motorsport Park has been released.

As previously reported, the combinations are headlined by seven V8 Supercars stars, who slot into the six seats alongside the regular Challenge runners and an additional entry from Scott Taylor Motorsport.

Among the amateur co-drivers, Sonic has recruited production car racer Dylan Thomas and BMW Australian GT runner Max Twigg to share with its full-timers Nick McBride and Ash Walsh respectively.

Thomas won the second of the two Pro-Am heats at Phillip Island last year with Sonic and eventual champion Nick Foster, while Twigg is a multiple winner of the category’s Challenge division.

Points leader McBride’s nearest title rival Alex Davison will link with American-based Aussie David Calvert-Jones, while McElrea’s Matt Campbell and Geoff Emery loom as one of the field’s toughest combinations to beat.

Amateurs Calvert-Jones, Adrian Flack (teaming with David Wall) and Jake Camilleri (with Dean Fiore) are all slated to make their Carrera Cup debuts in the Pro-Am, as are Pros Michael Caruso, Garth Tander, Lee Holdsworth and Shane van Gisbergen.

The Pro and Am drivers will enjoy a qualifying session each ahead of the two 60 minute races, featuring a compulsory driver change.

Entry List: Porsche Carrera Cup Australia, Round 3

#4 Stephen Grove/Lee Holdsworth (Grove Hire)
#7 Matt Campbell/Geoff Emery (Nuveau Constructions/Phase 8)
#8 Dean Fiore/Jake Camilleri (Saint/Porsche Centre Melbourne)
#9 Marc Cini/Michael Caruso (Hallmarc)
#12 Steven Richards/Dean Grant (Laser Plumbing and Electrical)
#13 James Bergmuller/Garth Tander (pricepressure.com.au/MotorOne Car Care)
#21 Garth Walden/Ash Samadi (Commercial Interior Projects)
#24 Tony Bates/David Reynolds (Moveitnet / A.F.S)
#25 Alex Davison/David Calvert-Jones (Wilson Parking)
#26 Michael Almond/John Goodacre (Stone’s Original)
#38 David Wall/Adrian Flack (Wilson Security/PAYCE)
#39 Adrian Mastronardo/Tim Slade (TOGA/Veritas Property Group)
#45 Duvashen Padayachee/Roger Lago (Darrell Lea STIX)
#54 James Abela/Tony Walls (Horsley Park Gun Shop)
#56 Shane Smollen/Nick Percat (McGrath Estate Agents)
#77 Nick McBride/Dylan Thomas (Bob Jane T-Marts)
#88 Dylan O’Keeffe/Sam Walter (All Star Equipment Sales/Dexion Supply Centre)
#222 Paul Kelly/Shane Van Gisbergen (Scott Taylor Motorsport)
#360 Fraser Ross/David Ryan (360fly)
#777 Ash Walsh/Max Twigg (Bob Jane T-Marts/Infants Friend)

Join the discussion below in the Speedcafe.com comments section

Please note: Speedcafe.com reserves the right to remove any comment that does not follow the comment policy. For support, contact [email protected]