DREAM Motorsport returns to F4 grid

DREAM Motorsport will field the ex-Thomas Randle car for Josh Conroy

DREAM Motorsport will field the ex-Thomas Randle car for Josh Conroy

DREAM Motorsport will return to the CAMS Jayco Australian Formula 4 Championship at Phillip Island this weekend.

The Melbourne operation will run entries for Josh Conroy and Simon Fallon, which will see the grid expand to 10 cars for the second round of the junior single seater series.

Conroy will run with the team after making his F4 debut with AGI Sport at Symmons Plains two weeks ago, with the former Radical racer set to pilot the car Thomas Randle drove to second in the championship last year.

The New South Wales driver tested the car in a private test at Wodonga this week.

“I’m pretty pumped about this weekend,” said Conroy.

“We came out of Tasmania a bit more ahead than where we started because we had never been in the car before the Thursday.”

The second entry will see Fallon make his Formula 4 debut having driven for the team in the Victorian state Formula Ford series.

The former karter, who is the cousin of V8 Supercars driver Tim Blanchard, will drive the Mygale raced by Red Bull junior driver Luis Leeds last year.

DREAM Motorsport is yet to confirm plans beyond Phillip Island but the squad is hoping to run four cars this year.

Entry List

#7 – Tyler Everingham – JRD
#23 – Brenton Grove – Team BRM
#27 – Simon Fallon – DREAM Motorsport
#44 – Jordan McGregor – Jordan McGregor Motorsports
#68 – Jack Smith – SCT Logistics AGI Sport
#79 – Jordan Love – Team BRM
#51 – Josh Conroy – DREAM Motorsport
#97 – Nick Rowe – SCT Logistics AGI Sport
#91 – Josh Denton – Team BRM
#99 – Will Brown – Cars Galore Team BRM

Join the discussion below in the Speedcafe.com comments section

Please note: Speedcafe.com reserves the right to remove any comment that does not follow the comment policy. For support, contact [email protected]