POLL: Who will win the 2016 V8 Supercars title?

Reigning champion Mark Winterbottom

Reigning champion Mark Winterbottom. pic: AJ Pearson Photography

The V8 Supercars Championship is about to fire into action for another season with the 26-car field prepared for battle.

With liveries uncovered, cars tested and a host of driver and crew changes over the off-season, the field is set to launch the first competitive shots of 2016 at the signature Clipsal 500 this weekend.

For the first time since 2011, six-times V8 Supercars champion Jamie Whincup will revert to using #88 on his Triple Eight entry.

The honour of wearing #1 sees Mark Winterbottom defend his maiden crown in the Bottle-O Prodrive Racing Australia Falcon.

Will the title come down to a straight fight between Winterbottom and Whincup?

Or will another contender, such as new Red Bull signing Shane van Gisbergen or Winterbottom’s returning team-mate Chaz Mostert, step up?

Who will be triumphant and claim the 2016 V8 Supercars Championship trophy?

Cast your vote below in this week’s Pirtek Poll.

Pirtek Poll

Join the discussion below in the Speedcafe.com comments section

Please note: Speedcafe.com reserves the right to remove any comment that does not follow the comment policy. For support, contact [email protected]