How to follow the Bathurst 12 Hour

Teams are preparing for a busy three days of track action

Teams are preparing for a busy three days of track action

Those not at Mount Panorama this weekend have a range of ways to stay across the action from the Liqui-Moly Bathurst 12 Hour.

Speedcafe.com will provide live updates from all 12 Hour sessions, starting with opening practice on Friday morning, as well as rolling news coverage throughout the weekend.

The Seven Network continues as the official broadcast partner for a second year, showing all 12 hours of Sunday’s race live across its primary and 7mate channels.

Television coverage starts on 7mate at 5:30am Australian Eastern Daylight Time (4:30am in Brisbane, 5:00am in Adelaide and 2:30am in Perth).

At 11:00 the coverage switches to the primary Seven Network for the bulk of the race.

Brisbane and Perth will follow the race through to its conclusion on Seven, while Sydney, Melbourne (5:00pm) and Adelaide (4:30pm) will switch back to 7mate for the finish and post-race celebrations.

The coverage will be hosted by Seven’s Mark Beretta, with commentary from radiolemans.com’s John Hindhaugh and Graham Goodwin and Australian broadcaster Richard Craill.

V8TV’s Chad Neylon and Radio Le Mans regular Shae Adam will patrol the pitlane for the coverage, which will also be available as a live stream through Seven’s Plus7 service.

Additionally, a live stream of Saturday qualifying will be broadcast through the Bathurst 12 Hour website, while radiolemans.com will provide an audio stream during Friday practice.

Television coverage overview

b12H-seven

Join the discussion below in the Speedcafe.com comments section

Please note: Speedcafe.com reserves the right to remove any comment that does not follow the comment policy. For support, contact [email protected]