POLL: Who is your favourite V8 Supercars driver?

Winterbottom heads the pack at Sydney Olympic Park

Winterbottom heads the pack at Sydney Olympic Park

With another V8 Supercars season at an end, it’s time to cast your vote in our annual most popular driver Pirtek Poll.

The man to beat in previous fan favourite polls, Craig Lowndes, added further to his legend with a sixth Supercheap Auto Bathurst 1000 victory this season.

Ford’s top gun, Mark Winterbottom, has however had the last laugh of 2015, taking a long awaited maiden title together with Prodrive.

Others to star during the season included race winners David Reynolds and Shane van Gisbergen, whose public profile is set to increase further next season when he joins Red Bull.

Young gun Chaz Mostert was the standout performer for much of the year and won significant support with his blistering speed before a season ending crash at Bathurst.

Fellow rising star Scott McLaughlin failed to win a race after a stellar 2014 with Volvo, while Scott Pye’s stocks soared after an early season call-up to replace Marcos Ambrose at DJR Team Penske.

At the Holden Racing Team, James Courtney rode the highs and lows with an injury lay-off followed by a fairytale comeback victory, while Garth Tander added to his reputation by grinding out victory in the Pirtek Enduro Cup alongside co-driver Warren Luff.

Rick Kelly and Will Davison flew the flag highest for Nissan and Erebus respectively during a tough season for both teams, with the latter joining the likes of Fabian Coulthard among many to make headlines for upcoming team switches.

Various in-season changes saw a total of 33 different primary drivers at sprint events during the year and are all included on our poll as a result.

Who is your favourite driver of 2015? Cast your vote on the Pirtek Poll below.

Join the discussion below in the Speedcafe.com comments section

Please note: Speedcafe.com reserves the right to remove any comment that does not follow the comment policy. For support, contact [email protected]