ENTRY LIST: Supercheap Auto Bathurst 1000

A 27 car field will take to the mountain this year

A 27 car field will take to the mountain this year

With both wildcards now revealed, the field has been set for October 11’s Supercheap Auto Bathurst 1000.

The addition of the Novocastrian Motorsport Holden and all-female Prodrive Ford ensures that 27 cars are entered this year; one up on 2014.

Holden is again the dominant player with 13 cars over Ford (six), Nissan (four), Mercedes (two) and Volvo (two).

The wildcards for Aaren Russell/Drew Russell and Renee Gracie/Simona de Silvestro ensure the number of rookies swells from three (Jack Le Brocq, Macauley Jones and Sebastien Bourdais) to seven.

Swiss de Silvestro also bolsters the field of internationals, which already included Brits Alex Buncombe and Oliver Gavin and Frenchmen Alexandre Premat and Bourdais.

The Russell brothers, Gracie and de Silvestro will all head to Bathurst without a single previous V8 Supercars Championship start to their names.

Ten drivers – Paul Dumbrell, Jack Le Brocq, Cameron Waters, Andrew Jones, Macauley Jones, Chris Pither, Aaren Russell, Drew Russell, Ant Pedersen and Renee Gracie – are expected to do double duties across the weekend, also competing in the 250km Dunlop Series race on the Saturday.

Entry List: Supercheap Auto Bathurst 1000

No. Entry Driver Co-Driver Car
#1 Triple Eight Race Engineering Jamie Whincup Paul Dumbrell Holden Commodore VF
#2 Holden Racing Team Garth Tander Warren Luff Holden Commodore VF
#3 Lucas Dumbrell Motorsport Tim Blanchard Karl Reindler Holden Commodore VF
#4 Erebus Motorsport Ashley Walsh Jack Le Brocq Mercedes-Benz E63 AMG W212
#5 Prodrive Racing Australia Mark Winterbottom Steve Owen Ford Falcon FG X
#6 Prodrive Racing Australia Chaz Mostert Cameron Waters Ford Falcon FG X
#7 Nissan Motorsport Todd Kelly Alex Buncombe Nissan Altima L33
#8 Brad Jones Racing Jason Bright Andrew Jones Holden Commodore VF
#9 Erebus Motorsport Will Davison Alex Davison Mercedes-Benz E63 AMG W212
#14 Brad Jones Racing Fabian Coulthard Luke Youlden Holden Commodore VF
#15 Nissan Motorsport Rick Kelly David Russell Nissan Altima L33
#17 DJR Team Penske Scott Pye Marcos Ambrose Ford Falcon FG X
#18 Charlie Schwerkolt Racing Lee Holdsworth Sebastien Bourdais Holden Commodore VF
#21 Brad Jones Racing Dale Wood Macauley Jones Holden Commodore VF
#22 Holden Racing Team James Courtney Jack Perkins Holden Commodore VF
#23 Nissan Motorsport Michael Caruso Dean Fiore Nissan Altima L33
#33 Volvo Polestar Racing Scott McLaughlin Alexandre Premat Volvo S60
#34 Volvo Polestar Racing David Wall Chris Pither Volvo S60
#47 Walkinshaw Racing Tim Slade Tony D’Alberto Holden Commodore VF
#55 Rod Nash Racing David Reynolds Dean Canto Ford Falcon FG X
#62 Novocastrian Motorsport Aaren Russell Drew Russell Holden Commodore VF
#97 Tekno Autosports Shane van Gisbergen Jonathon Webb Holden Commodore VF
#99 Nissan Motorsport James Moffat Taz Douglas Nissan Altima L33
#111 Super Black Racing Andre Heimgartner Ant Pedersen Ford Falcon FG X
#222 Lucas Dumbrell Motorsport Nick Percat Oliver Gavin Holden Commodore VF
#888 Triple Eight Race Engineering Craig Lowndes Steven Richards Holden Commodore VF
#TBA Prodrive Racing Australia Renee Gracie Simona de Silvestro Ford Falcon FG X

*entry list unofficial

Join the discussion below in the Speedcafe.com comments section

Please note: Speedcafe.com reserves the right to remove any comment that does not follow the comment policy. For support, contact [email protected]