Reindler to partner Blanchard in Enduro Cup

Karl Reindler will team with Tim Blanchard

Karl Reindler will team with Tim Blanchard

Lucas Dumbrell Motorsport’s lengthy search for a co-driver to partner Tim Blanchard in this year’s Pirtek Enduro Cup is finally at an end.

West Australian Karl Reindler has now been locked in as the co-driver of the #3 Cooldrive Holden for the three endurance events.

The LDM seat was the final co-drive available in the Pirtek Enduro Cup field following Brad Jones Racing’s long awaited confirmation of Macauley Jones earlier this week.

The signing of Reindler comes after the team canvassed several overseas options for the seat, including Dutchman Jeroen Bleekemolen.

Reindler sampled Nick Percat’s LDM Holden during practice at the recent Ipswich event, which marked the first time the now 30-year-old had driven a V8 Supercar since October, 2013.

Confirming the signing to, team manager Barry Hay said that the team looks forward to having Reindler back behind the wheel for practice at Sydney Motorsport Park.

“We’re looking for solid results across the three events and Karl brings good experience and a strong reputation to the team,” Hay said.

“He did exactly what we asked of him in Nick’s car at Ipswich and is the perfect fit to drive with Tim in terms of seats and suits and everything like that.

“Being a local, having Karl available to do more laps in Sydney and at our pre-Sandown test will also be important for us as we prepare for the big races.”

Reindler has 88 career V8 Supercars Championship race starts to his name, scoring a best finish of sixth in his most recent appearance; the 2013 Gold Coast 600.

LDM’s lead entry will be shared by Percat and Brit Oliver Gavin, continuing a partnership that netted a Bathurst podium last year at Walkinshaw Racing.

Pirtek Enduro Cup line-up 

No. Entry Driver Co-Driver Car
#1 Triple Eight Race Engineering Jamie Whincup Paul Dumbrell Holden Commodore VF
#2 Holden Racing Team Garth Tander Warren Luff Holden Commodore VF
#3 Lucas Dumbrell Motorsport Tim Blanchard Karl Reindler Holden Commodore VF
#4 Erebus Motorsport Ashley Walsh Jack Le Brocq Mercedes-Benz E63 AMG W212
#5 Prodrive Racing Australia Mark Winterbottom Steve Owen Ford Falcon FG X
#6 Prodrive Racing Australia Chaz Mostert Cameron Waters Ford Falcon FG X
#7 Nissan Motorsport Todd Kelly Alex Buncombe Nissan Altima L33
#8 Brad Jones Racing Jason Bright Andrew Jones Holden Commodore VF
#9 Erebus Motorsport Will Davison Alex Davison Mercedes-Benz E63 AMG W212
#14 Brad Jones Racing Fabian Coulthard Luke Youlden Holden Commodore VF
#15 Nissan Motorsport Rick Kelly David Russell Nissan Altima L33
#17 DJR Team Penske Scott Pye Marcos Ambrose Ford Falcon FG X
#18 Charlie Schwerkolt Racing Lee Holdsworth Sebastien Bourdais Holden Commodore VF
#21 Brad Jones Racing Dale Wood Macauley Jones Holden Commodore VF
#22 Holden Racing Team James Courtney Jack Perkins Holden Commodore VF
#23 Nissan Motorsport Michael Caruso Dean Fiore Nissan Altima L33
#33 Volvo Polestar Racing Scott McLaughlin Alexandre Premat Volvo S60
#34 Volvo Polestar Racing David Wall Chris Pither Volvo S60
#47 Walkinshaw Racing Tim Slade Tony D’Alberto Holden Commodore VF
#55 Rod Nash Racing David Reynolds Dean Canto Ford Falcon FG X
#97 Tekno Autosports Shane van Gisbergen Jonathon Webb Holden Commodore VF
#99 Nissan Motorsport James Moffat Taz Douglas Nissan Altima L33
#111 Super Black Racing Andre Heimgartner Ant Pedersen Ford Falcon FG X
#222 Lucas Dumbrell Motorsport Nick Percat Oliver Gavin Holden Commodore VF
#888 Triple Eight Race Engineering Craig Lowndes Steven Richards Holden Commodore VF

Join the discussion below in the comments section

Please note: reserves the right to remove any comment that does not follow the comment policy. For support, contact [email protected]