Waters shoots to Winton Dunlop Series pole

Cameron Waters dominated the qualifying session at Winton

Cameron Waters dominated the qualifying session at Winton

Cameron Waters scored his seventh career Dunlop Series pole position with yet another impressive showing in qualifying at Winton Raceway.

The Prodrive Racing Australia driver was once again was untouchable leading the session from start to finish.

In the end, Waters lowered his time on two occasions in the final minutes before ending the outing with a personal best of 1:24.02s.

Andrew Jones will join Waters on the front row courtesy of strong final lap in the dying seconds of the session.

The Brad Jones Racing driver was 0.19s adrift of Waters’ pace.

Jack Le Brocq was third fastest a further three tenths back in his Matt White Motorsport Ford Falcon.

Perth pole position winner Chris Pither guided his Ice Break Racing entry to fourth.

Super Black Racing’s Simon Evans will head up the third row having pipped reigning champion Paul Dumbrell to fifth on the grid.

Former Utes racer Jesse Dixon, James Golding, Garry Jacobson and Ant Pedersen completed the top 10.

Result: Dunlop Series Qualifying, Winton

1 TEAM ENZED PRA Cameron Waters Ford Falcon FG 1:24.02
2 Brad Jones Racing Andrew Jones Holden Commodore VE2 1:24.22 00.19
3 MW Motorsport Jack Le Brocq Ford Falcon FG 1:24.48 00.45
4 Ice Break Racing Chris Pither Ford Falcon FG 1:24.51 00.48
5 Super Black Racing Simon Evans Ford Falcon FG 1:24.75 00.73
6 Eggleston Motorsport Paul Dumbrell Holden Commodore VE2 1:24.82 00.79
7 Hayman Reese Racing Jesse Dixon Ford Falcon FG 1:24.82 00.79
8 Gippsland Body Building GRM James Golding Holden Commodore VE2 1:24.84 00.81
9 Eggleston Motorsport Garry Jacobson Holden Commodore VE2 1:25.03 01.00
10 Eggleston Motorsport Ant Pedersen Holden Commodore VE2 1:25.06 01.03
11 PAYCE Macauley Jones Holden Commodore VE2 1:25.07 01.04
12 iseek Racing Todd Hazelwood Ford Falcon FG 1:25.20 01.18
13 Alphabet / Bursons Auto Parts Josh Kean Holden Commodore VE2 1:25.24 01.21
14 Davbridge Constructions Shae Davies Ford Falcon FG 1:25.29 01.26
15 Plus Fitness / Go Karts Go Aaren Russell Ford Falcon FG 1:25.35 01.32
16 THR Developments/SA Racing Taz Douglas Holden Commodore VE2 1:25.48 01.45
17 United Racing Paul Morris Ford Falcon FG 1:25.51 01.49
18 Matt Hansen Racing Matt Hansen Holden Commodore VE2 1:26.01 01.98
19 THR Developments/SA Racing Jason Leoncini Holden Commodore VE2 1:26.21 02.18
20 Arcoplate / Penrite Kurt Kostecki Holden Commodore VE2 1:26.36 02.34
21 Cavalier Homes/Falcon Spares Matthew Chahda Ford Falcon FG 1:26.37 02.35
22 Challenger / Simplex Brett Hobson Holden Commodore VE2 1:26.47 02.44
23 Street Fighter Performance Dan Day Ford Falcon FG 1:26.97 02.95
24 Fujitsu Racing Renee Gracie Ford Falcon FG 1:27.22 03.19
25 Battery World Racing Aaron McGill Holden Commodore VE2 1:27.69 03.66
26 Bryce Fullwood Racing Bryce Fullwood Holden Commodore VE 1:27.90 03.87



Join the discussion below in the Speedcafe.com comments section

Please note: Speedcafe.com reserves the right to remove any comment that does not follow the comment policy. For support, contact [email protected]