Full Carrera Cup Pro-Am line-up revealed

Craig Baird leading the way at Phillip Island last year

Craig Baird leading the way at Phillip Island last year

The full 44 driver line-up for the Phillip Island Carrera Cup Pro-Am has been released ahead of the May 22-24 Shannons Nationals event.

As previously reported, the list of guests is headlined by V8 Supercars stars Scott McLaughlin, Nick Percat and Tim Slade and German GT ace Christopher Mies.

Experienced V8 Supercars co-drivers Dean Fiore, Alex Davison, Steve Owen and Dean Canto will also feature in what is expected to be a hotly contested pair of 36 lap races.

Six co-drivers have been sourced from the second-tier GT3 Cup Challenge, including Dunlop Series convert Geoff Emery.

Emery will partner Shae Davies, who is running a part-time Carrera Cup schedule this year in between his own Dunlop Series duties with Matt Stone Racing.

The Carrera Cup Pro-Am is one of two feature events at the Shannons Nationals meeting, with the Australian GT field also hosting its Phillip Island 101 enduro.

Mies, Canto, Owen, Emery, Davison, Cameron McConville, Michael Almond, Matt Campbell, Daniel Gaunt, Max Twigg and James Koundouris will all be tackling both categories.

CLICK HERE for the full Australian GT entry list

ENTRY LIST: Carrera Cup Phillip Island Pro-Am

1 Pro Laser Plumbing & Electrical Steven Richards Dean Grant
4 Chall Grove Group Stephen Grove Scott McLaughlin
6 Chall Apartment Hotel Ash Samadi Dean Fiore
7 Pro Phase 8 Matt Campbell Tim Miles
8 Pro Porsche Centre Melbourne Craig Baird Max Twigg
9 Chall Hallmarc Marc Cini Christopher Mies
10 Pro Finanze Ezi David Russell James Koundouris
11 Pro Team BRM Simon Hodge Ray Angus
13 Chall MotorOne Car Care James Bergmuller Alex Davison
14 Pro OPS Gateway Cam McConville John Goodacre
22 Pro Wilson Security / PAYCE / Genis Richard Muscat Sam Walter
23 Chall JBS Australia Roger Lago Steve Owen
24 Chall AFS / Ned Whisky & Cola Tony Bates Dan Gaunt
26 Pro Copyworld Toshiba Michael Almond John Karytinos
39 Chall Veritas/Builtform Adrian Mastronardo Tim Slade
45 Pro VIP Petfoods Duvashen Padayachee Indiran Padayachee
56 Chall McGrath Estate Agents Shane Smollen Nick Percat
65 Pro Porsche Centre Brighton Fraser Ross David Ryan
77 Pro Bob Jane T-Marts Nick McBride Neale Muston
88 Pro Davbridge Constructions Shae Davies Geoff Emery
222 Chall Scott Taylor Motorsport Scott Taylor Dean Canto
777 Pro Bob Jane T-Marts Nick Foster Dylan Thomas

CLICK HERE to download the above list from the Shannons Nationals

Join the discussion below in the Speedcafe.com comments section

Please note: Speedcafe.com reserves the right to remove any comment that does not follow the comment policy. For support, contact [email protected]