Richards Javelin returns for new TCM season

Jim Richards' Javelin will return to the TCM in Adelaide

Jim Richards’ Javelin will return to the TCM in Adelaide

Jim Richards’ AMC Javelin will feature among a 35 car grid for the Touring Car Masters season opener at the Clipsal 500 Adelaide.

The Javelin returns for the first time since its heavy crash at Sandown in 2012, after which Richards reverted back to his Ford Falcon Sprint.

Fellow TCM stars John Bowe (Ford Mustang), Andrew Miedecke (Chevrolet Camaro) and Greg Crick (Chrysler Charger) all return to the series in their previous mounts.

As reported last month, Glenn Seton is the season’s big name addition, adding to the mix of highly credentialed drivers aboard Don Dimitriadis’ Mustang.

Elsewhere, Ian Palmer’s Pontiac Firebird will make its long-awaited TCM debut, ensuring eight brands are represented across the field.

Adelaide marks the first of eight TCM rounds for the year, with three races to be held across the weekend.

Ian Palmer's Pontiac

Ian Palmer’s Pontiac

Entry list: Touring Car Masters, Clipsal 500 Adelaide

No Sponsor Name Driver Make Model
2 Shannons Insurance Jim Richards AMC Javelin
3 Hercules Engines Cameron Mason Ford Mustang Fastback
4 Skye Sands Rusty French Ford Mustang Fastback
7 Bill Pye Chevrolet Camaro
9 Jesus Racing Andrew Fisher Ford Falcon XY GTHO
10 Sunliner RV Tony Hunter Chevrolet Monza 2+2
11 Lion Mill Solutions Tony Edwards Ford Falcon XA GT
13 Black Cat Racing Rory O’Neill Porsche 911 IROC
15 Hercules Engines/Bridgestone Graham Stewart Chevrolet Camaro SS
16 Rain City Racing Gavin Bullas Ford Boss Mustang
17 Red Rock Winery Rohan Little Porsche 911 IROC
18 Dunlop Super Dealers/Wilson Security John Bowe Ford Mustang Trans Am
20 Palmer Promotions Ian Palmer Pontiac Trans-Am
22 PRT Race Fabrication Nigel Benson Holden HQ Monaro Coupe
25 Freestones Transport/Freestones Roadhaven Paul Freestone Chevrolet Camaro SS
28 Tilley Automotive Brad Tilley Ford Mustang Coupe
30 Thunder Road Racing Australia Glenn Seton Ford Mustang Coupe
32 SportsMed Amanda Sparks Porsche 911 RS
33 SportsMed Greg Keene Porsche 911 RS
35 iseek Racing Jason Gomersall Holden Torana SL/R 5000
46 THD Motorsport Leo Tobin Holden HQ Monaro Coupe
48 Adelaides Cheapest Cars Eddie Abelnica Ford Falcon XB Coupe
50 Flo.gineering Carey McMahon Holden Torana SL/R 5000
52 Outbound Racing / Keith Kassulke Ford Falcon XB Coupe
56 Autolite Spark Plugs Brett Youlden Holden HQ Monaro Coupe
60 Tilleys Racing Equipment Cameron Tilley Valiant Pacer
65 On Demand Electrical Graeme Cook Porsche 911 IROC
72 BMR Industries Bruce McLeod Ford Falcon XA Superbird
74 Lyndways Builders Wayne Mercer Ford Falcon XY GTHO
75 Mopar Performance Greg Crick Chrysler Charger E55
85 Whiteline Transport Racing / King Springs Mark King Chevrolet Camaro RS
88 TIFS – Warehousing & Distribution Metodia Karanfilovski Ford Mustang Trans Am
90 Kalus Kenny Intelex Sven Burchartz Porsche 911 IROC
95 Whiteline Transport Racing / Lubrimaxx Andrew Meidecke Chevrolet Camaro SS
99 Outbound Racing / TBA Holden HQ Monaro Coupe

Join the discussion below in the comments section

Please note: reserves the right to remove any comment that does not follow the comment policy. For support, contact [email protected]