Sprint Car titans assemble for Sydney Sizzler

Tuesday 18th March, 2014 - 2:45pm


Robbie Farr

Robbie Farr

A number of Australia’s top Sprint Car fighters will line-up at Sydney’s Valvoline Raceway for the $10,000 Daily Telegraph Sizzler on Saturday night.

David Murcott, the newly crowned Australian sprintcar champion, former national #1 Robbie Farr and South Australia’s Trevor Green head the winged 410 attack.

Green picked up $20k in a week at the Sydney circuit over the International season when he netted the NSW championship and Scott Darley double-header against WoO stars Steve Kinser, Kraig Kinser, Dale Blaney, Tim Kaeding and Brad Sweet.

“It’s nice to win a couple of the big events on my terms and not luck into the trophy cabinet if you know what I mean,” the Natrad driver told Speedcafe.

“As soon as I heard Mike Raymond had a ten-grand-to-win-show at Parramatta in March, I told him to count me in.”

Darwin’s Ben Atkinson, Valvoline front runner Max Dumesny, former premiership winner Ian Loudoun, the Bellbowen brothers Roddy and Toby plus another 35 chances are in the mix.

The 35-lap race around the red clay oval at Valvoline Raceway will be contested by the 24 best qualifiers.

An inverted six, eight or ten starting position will be drawn by the night’s top qualifier.

Supporting the $10k to win Sprintcar Sizzler is the NSW Demolition Derby championship. comment policy reserves the right to deny any post that is abusive or offtopic. Users are encouraged to flag/report comments which should be removed.

Some comments may require approval before being published which can take up to 48 hours.

For support, please contact [email protected]

Comments are closed. has been established to provide a daily motorsport news service to the industry and fans in Australia and internationally.

Read the promise

Subscribe to our daily newsletter, the best way to get your news first, fast, and free!