CAMS honours awarded at Gala function

The attending CAMS award winners

The attending CAMS award winners

CAMS has paid tribute to Australia motorsport’s highest achievers at a Gala function in Melbourne.

Attended by special guests including Allan Moffat and Cameron McConville, the night saw the formal awarding of last year’s various national championship titles and Neal Bates’ previously announced Peter Brock Medal.

Chris Dyer and Ron Harrop received the Phil Irving Award for their engineering talents, while the CAMS Service Awards recognised a host of Australia’s leading motorsport media talent.

See below for the full list of award recipients
Australian Khanacross Championship – Michael Clements
Australian Motorkhana Championship – Corrine East-Johnston
Australian Hillclimb Championship Winner – Greg Ackland
Australian Rally Championship Winner – Eli Evans (Driver) and Glen Weston (Co-Driver)
Australian Formula 3 Championship Winner – Tim Macrow
Australian Formula Ford Championship Winner – Anton De Pasquale
Australian Off Road Championship Winner – Shannon Rentsch (Driver) and Ian Rentsch (Co-Driver)
Australian Targa Championship – Classic Winner – Donn Todd (Driver) and Dean Tighe (Co-Driver)
Australian Targa Championship – Modern – Jason White & John White
Australian Production Car Championship – Garry Holt
Australian GT Championship – Klark Quinn
Porsche Carrera Cup Australia Championship –Craig Baird
Australian Touring Car Championship – Jamie Whincup
CAMS Service Award Winners – Media
Ray Berghouse
Phil Branagan
The late Jon Evans
Chris De Fraga
Mark Fogarty
Bill Forsythe
Paul Gover
Will Hagon
Bob Jennings
Dirk Klynsmith
Peter McKay
Garry O’Brien
CAMS Life Membership – Nick Ledingham
Phil Irving Award Winners – Chris Dyer and Ron Harrop
CAMS Australian Motor Sport Official of the Year – Tracey Rowley
Donald Thompson Award – Robert Newman
Member of Honour – Kevin Bartlett
Peter Brock Medal – Neal Bates
2013 FIA Best Doctor – Dr Erik Hagen
2013 FIA Best Scrutineer – Ewan Cole

VIDEO: Highlights from the night

Comments are closed.