V8 Supercars sets 2014 pitlane order

Red Bull will again appear at the top of pitlane thanks to its Teams' Championship win

Red Bull will again appear at the top of pitlane thanks to its Teams’ Championship win

Russell Ingall’s Lucas Dumbrell Motorsport Holden will have its own pitboom this season, V8 Supercars has confirmed.

The release of the complete pitlane order follows Wednesday’s confirmation of a 25 car grid for the new season.

This year marks the first time that an odd number of cars have competed since 2010 and ensures that Ingall will not have to deal with the pit stacking issues of all other teams.

The situation is a mixed blessing for the small outfit however as it must front with a full pit crew.

The only squads sharing crews this season will be Brad Jones Racing and Tekno Autosports thanks to the latter’s scaling back to one car.

The pitlane order is set based on the finishing order of the previous year’s teams championship, with allowance made for single, three and four car grouped outfits.

See below for the full pitlane order 

Boom Entry Driver
1 Triple Eight Race Engineering (Red Bull) Jamie Whincup
Triple Eight Race Engineering (Red Bull) Craig Lowndes
2 Ford Performance Racing (Pepsi Max) Mark Winterbottom
Ford Performance Racing (Pepsi Max) Chaz Mostert
3 Ford Performance Racing (The Bottle-O) David Reynolds
Ford Performance Racing (Jeld-Wen) Jack Perkins
4 Brad Jones Racing (BOC) Jason Bright
Brad Jones Racing (Lockwood) Fabian Coulthard
5 Brad Jones Racing (ADVAM) Dale Wood
Tekno Autosports (VIP) Shane van Gisbergen
6 Walkinshaw Racing (HRT) Garth Tander
Walkinshaw Racing (HRT) James Courtney
7 Walkinshaw Racing (Supercheap) Tim Slade
Walkinshaw Racing (JR) Nick Percat
8 Dick Johnson Racing (Wilson Security) Scott Pye
Dick Johnson Racing (Wilson Security) David Wall
9 Volvo Polestar Racing (Valvoline) Scott McLaughlin
Volvo Polestar Racing (Valvoline) Robert Dahlgren
10 Nissan Motorsport (Jack Daniel’s) Todd Kelly
Nissan Motorsport (Jack Daniel’s) Rick Kelly
11 Nissan Motorsport (Norton) Michael Caruso
Nissan Motorsport (Norton) James Moffat
12 Erebus Motorsport V8 Lee Holdsworth
Erebus Motorsport V8 Will Davison
13 Lucas Dumbrell Motorsport (RMA) Russell Ingall


Comments are closed.