Murphy wins V8 SuperTourer Sprint Series title

Greg Murphy

Greg Murphy

Greg Murphy has claimed his first series title in 17 years following a chaotic final race of the V8 SuperTourers Sprint Series at Taupo Motorsport Park.

The title deciding 28 lap feature race was full of action and controversy with both Murphy and arch rival Ant Pedersen receiving drive through penalties.

Ultimately it was a penalty for race leader Pedersen which decided the destiny of the title and also allowed Andy Booth to take a comfortable race win.

CLICK HERE for more on

Comments are closed.