Matt Halliday completes Enduro Cup field

Matt Halliday

Matt Halliday

Kiwi international Matt Halliday has been confirmed as Dean Fiore’s co-driver at Lucas Dumbrell Motorsport for the inaugural Pirtek Enduro Cup.

Halliday, who regularly competes with WRT Audi in the Blancpain Endurance Series, drove with Fiore last year at Dick Johnson Racing.

Halliday’s appointment ensures that LDM will head to Sandown, Bathurst and the Gold Coast with two experienced co-drivers following earlier confirmation that Paul Morris will partner Scott Pye.

The 34-year-old Halliday has started the Bathurst 1000 in eight of the last of the last nine years, lining up with Larkham Motorsport (2004-2005), Ford Performance Racing (2006-2007), Britek Motorsport (2008), Brad Jones Racing (2010) and DJR (2011-2012).

Fiore currently sits 20th in the points standings

Fiore currently sits 20th in the points standings

Fourth in the 2010 race, where he paired with Jason Bright, stands as the US-based Kiwi’s only top 10 finish.

LDM conducted a its first test day of the season at Winton on Tuesday, where it was joined by Red Bull Racing Australia driver and engineer combination Jamie Whincup and Mark Dutton.

The team campaigns two Triple Eight Race Engineering built Holdens but has struggled to make the most of its equipment so far this year.

Fiore and Pye sit 20th and 26th in the points standings respectively after 24 races.

Halliday is the last co-driver to be confirmed for the 28 cars that will complete all three Enduro Cup races.

Triple Eight will also run a Wildcard entry in the Bathurst 1000, but is not expected to confirm its line-up until next month.

See below for the Pirtek Enduro Cup entry

1 Red Bull Racing Australia Jamie Whincup Paul Dumbrell Holden Commodore VF
2 Holden Racing Team Garth Tander Nick Percat Holden Commodore VF
3 Team HIFLEX Tony D’Alberto Jonny Reid Holden Commodore VF
4 Irwin Racing Lee Holdsworth Craig Baird Mercedes E63 AMG
5 Pepsi Max Crew FPR Ford Mark Winterbottom Steve Richards Ford Falcon FG
6 Pepsi Max Crew FPR Ford Will Davison Steve Owen Ford Falcon FG
7 Jack Daniel’s Racing Todd Kelly David Russell Nissan Altima
8 Team BOC Jason Bright Andrew Jones Holden Commodore VF
9 SP Tools Racing Maro Engel Steven Johnson Mercedes E63 AMG
12 Wilson Security Racing Chaz Mostert Dale Wood Ford Falcon FG
14 Lockwood Racing Fabian Coulthard Luke Youlden Holden Commodore VF
15 Jack Daniel’s Racing Rick Kelly Karl Reindler Nissan Altima
17 Wilson Security Racing Tim Blanchard Ashley Walsh Ford Falcon FG
18 Jeld-wen FPR Ford Alex Davison John McIntyre Ford Falcon FG
19 Tekno Autosports Jonathon Webb Marc Lieb Holden Commodore VF
21 Wilson Security Racing David Wall Chris Pither Holden Commodore VF
22 Holden Racing Team James Courtney Greg Murphy Holden Commodore VF
33 Fujitsu Racing GRM Scott McLaughlin Jack Perkins Holden Commodore VF
34 Fujitsu Racing GRM Alexandre Premat Greg Ritter Holden Commodore VF
36 Norton 360 Racing Michael Caruso Daniel Gaunt Nissan Altima
47 Heavy Haulage Australia Racing Tim Slade Andrew Thompson Mercedes E63 AMG
55 The Bottle-O FPR Ford David Reynolds Dean Canto Ford Falcon FG
66 Supercheap Auto Racing Russell Ingall Ryan Briscoe Holden Commodore VF
80 ekol Racing Scott Pye Paul Morris Holden Commodore VF
88 Dodo Insurance Racing Dean Fiore Matt Halliday Holden Commodore VF
97 TEKNO Team VIP Shane Van Gisbergen Jeroen Bleekemolen Holden Commodore VF
360 Norton 360 Racing James Moffat Taz Douglas Nissan Altima
888 Red Bull Racing Australia Craig Lowndes Warren Luff Holden Commodore VF

Comments are closed.