Luff and new look NEMO locked in for World Time Attack

Warren Luff's new look NEMO WTA machine

Warren Luff’s new look NEMO WTA machine

The first Australian team to win the World Time Attack Challenge at Sydney Motorsport Park, NEMO Racing have been locked in for this year’s event, which will take place over the weekend of October 18-19.

The growing event, which attracts Time Attack racers and fans from all over the world, will see Warren Luff take to the wheel of the Auger Torque NEMO racer once again, with a striking new colourscheme from BRMD and even more horsepower being dialed into the car for this year.

NEMO’s owners have confirmed also they are aiming to take the Aussie machine to Asia to take on the Japanese Time Attack kings then across to America for Time Attack events there and  ultimately an entry into the Pikes Peak Hillclimb.

Further additions to the Pro Class Time Attack event this year in Sydney include the Motul Turbo Legends, which celebrates the highly tuned turbocharged cars of the 80s and 90s and then at night the Tectaloy International Drift Challenge will be a spectacular under lights addition to the event.

The open to the public Pit Zone will see over 400 cars on display, as well as countless numbers of trade stalls.

Already locked in for the Tectaloy Drift Challenge is D1 Grand Prix Champion, Daigo Saito with many more of the world’s best drifters expected to hit up the Harbour City.

Tickets for the Yokohama World Time Attack Challenge, October 18-19 are available now from Moshtix.

VIDEO: 2013 World Time Attack Teaser


Comments are closed.