Fabian Coulthard maintains hot form in Practice 1

Fabian Coulthard

Fabian Coulthard

Resurgent Kiwi Fabian Coulthard cracked the top time in opening practice for the ITM 400 Auckland at Pukekohe.

Coulthard continued the blistering form for his Brad Jones Racing Commodore outfit by banging out a 1:03.6938s lap.

Ford Performance Racing driver Mark Winterbottom was second quickest at the revised Pukekohe layout in 1:03.9517s ahead of David Reynolds in the Bottle-O Ford (1:03.9645s).

Coulthard’s BJR team-mate Jason Bright was fourth fastest in 1:04.1074s while highly regarded Kiwi 19-year-old Scott McLaughlin (Fujitsu Commodore) was fifth fastest in 1:04.1178s.

The Red Bull Racing Australia pair of Jamie Whincup and Craig Lowndes were sixth and seventh respectively.

Coulthard won two of the three races at Symmons Plains last weekend with Bright also recording a victory to give BJR a landmark sweep-out of the weekend.

The opening practice run at Pukekohe is the first of 13 sessions across three days of competition for the V8 Supercars.

V8 SUPERCARS: Practice 1 – Pukekohe 

Position Driver Team Time
1 Fabian Coulthard Lockwood Racing 1:03.6938R
2 Mark Winterbottom Pepsi Max Crew FPR Ford +0.2579
3 David Reynolds The Bottle-O FPR Ford +0.2707
4 Jason Bright Team BOC +0.4136
5 Scott McLaughlin Fujitsu Racing GRM +0.4240
6 Jamie Whincup Red Bull Racing Australia +0.4540
7 Craig Lowndes Red Bull Racing Australia +0.4688
8 Russell Ingall Supercheap Auto Racing +0.4699
9 Alex Davison Jeld-wen FPR Ford +0.4841
10 Alexandre Premat Fujitsu Racing GRM +0.5067
11 Shane van Gisbergen TEKNO Team VIP +0.5166
12 Tony D’Alberto Team HIFLEX +0.5218
13 Tim Blanchard Wilson Security Racing +0.5374
14 Will Davison Pepsi Max Crew FPR Ford +0.5757
15 James Moffat Norton 360 Racing +0.5784
16 Garth Tander Holden Racing Team +0.6265
17 David Wall Wilson Security Racing +0.6345
18 Michael Caruso Norton 360 Racing +0.6892
19 James Courtney Holden Racing Team +0.7145
20 Lee Holdsworth IRWIN Racing +0.8031
21 Todd Kelly Jack Daniel’s Racing +0.8433
22 Tim Slade Heavy Haulage Australia Racing +0.9292
23 Jonathon Webb Tekno Autosports +0.9674
24 Maro Engel SP Tools Racing +1.0186
25 Rick Kelly Jack Daniel’s Racing +1.0439
26 Jonny Reid Wilson Security Racing +1.1880
27 Dean Fiore Dodo Insurance Racing +1.2862


Comments are closed.