Sixteen Formula 3 entries for Bathurst opener

Reigning champion James Winslow will return to Bathurst with BRM

Reigning champion James Winslow will return to Bathurst with BRM

A 16 car field will assemble this weekend for the Formula 3 Australian Drivers’ Championship’s second annual visit to Mount Panorama, Bathurst.

The season opener is expected to be a hotly contested affair with former champions James Winslow and Tim Macrow set to do battle against highly rated rookies Jack Le Brocq and Nick McBride.

As previously reported, the reigning Australian Formula Ford Champion Le Brocq will race under the Erebus Academy banner in a Mygale leased from Harvest Motorsport.

McBride, who is this year competing in V8 Supercars’ Dunlop Series after gaining Formula Ford and Formula 3 experience in Britain, has inked a one-off deal for Bathurst with Astuti Motorsport.

Winslow will be joined in Team BRM Dallara F307s by Jordan Oon, John Magro and a yet-to-be-finalised fourth driver, while the South Australian outfit will also campaign a Mygale for former Carrera Cup runner Nick Foster.

R-Tek Motorsport will too have a strong presence, fielding F307s for Nathan Morcom and Steel Guilinana alongside F304s for Todd Hazelwood and Jon Collins.

Chris Gilmour has stepped out of his own Gilmour Racing operation which has now expanded to two cars in order to field Ben Gersekowski in the Championship Class and South African Arrie Marree in National.

Single car entries from AGI Sport (Nathan Gotch) and BF Racing (Hayden Cooper) complete the field.

Twelve of the 16 cars have been entered for the full season, which starts with Bathurst and Symmons Plains on back-to-back weekends.

See below for the full entry list

No. Driver Team Car (Class)
#1 James Winslow (UK) Team BRM Dallara F307 – Mercedes Benz (C)
#2 TBA (TBA) Team BRM Dallara F307 – Mercedes Benz (C)
#3 * John Magro (QLD) Team BRM / FNQ Larger Dallara F307 – Mercedes Benz (C)
#4 * Jordan Oon (WA) Team BRM Dallara F307 – Mercedes Benz (C)
#5 * Nick Foster (QLD) Team BRM / Mygale Australia Mygale M08 – Mercedes Benz (C)
#6 * Nathan Morcom (NSW) R-Tek Motorsport / Rondo / DPR / CSR Dallara F307 – Mercedes Benz (C)
#7 * Steel Guiliana (NSW) R-Tek Motorsport / Rising Discoveries Dallara F307 – Mercedes Benz (C)
#8 * Todd Hazelwood (SA)  R-Tek Motorsport / Fujitsu Dallara F304 – Spiess Opel (N)
#9 * Jon Collins (NSW) R-Tek Motorsport Dallara F304 – Spiess Opel (N)
#11 Nick McBride (VIC) Astuti Motorsport Dallara F307 – Renault (C)
#16 * Arrie Marree (QLD) Gilmour Racing Dallara F304 – Spiess Opel (N)
#17 * Ben Gersekowski (QLD) Gilmour Racing Dallara F307 – Mercedes Benz (C)
#25 * Tim Macrow (VIC) Tim Macrow Racing Dallara F307 – Mercedes Benz (C)
#36 Jack LeBrocq (VIC) Erebus Academy Mygale MO8 – Mercedes Benz (C)
#66 * Nathan Gotch (NSW) AGI Sport Dallara F304 – Renault Sodemo (C)
#93 * Hayden Cooper (QLD) BF Racing Dallara F308 – Mercedes Benz (C)

*car entered for full Formula 3 Australian Drivers’ Championship season

Comments are closed.