2013 MX Nationals calendar announced

Josh Coppins won the 2012 MX Nationals - but who will take the crown in 2013?

Josh Coppins won the 2012 MX Nationals – but who will take the crown in 2013?

The 2013 calendar for the Monster Energy MX Nationals has been announced today with a 10 round Championship.

In a change to the MXD (MX Development, Under 19) category, it will be contested over just eight rounds. The remaining two will allow the top 15 youngsters to advance to the MX2 category in a wildcard situation. It allows the Championship to  continually develop talent and give them a taste in the bigger grades.

The Series will add Broadford and Toowoomba in the 2013 season, along with a new venue in Swan Hill, Victoria. Another change will be a visit to Raymond Terrace, outside Newcastle, which will no doubt draw a big crowd as the season opener.

The season will draw to a close at the traditional season finale at Coolum on Queensland’s Sunshine Coast. Overall there are four rounds in Queensland, three in Victoria, two in New South Wales and the second round at Murray Bridge is South Australia’s lone round.

“I’m delighted with the venues for the 2013 series,” said promoter, Kevin Williams. “We have a great mix of tracks and surfaces for the competitors – I’m sure we will see some great racing again.”

2013 Monster Energy MX Nationals Championship Calendar: 
Rd1 – 14 April – Raymond Terrace, NSW
Rd2 – 28 April – Murray Bridge, SA
Rd3 – 5 May – Wonthaggi, VIC
Rd4 – 19 May – Broadford, VIC
Rd5 – 2 June – Conondale, QLD
Rd6 – 14 July – Appin, NSW
Rd7 – 28 July – Hervey Bay, QLD
Rd8 – 11 August – Swan Hill, VIC
Rd9 – 25 August – Toowoomba, QLD
Rd10 – 1 September – Coolum, QLD

Comments are closed.