Crimsafe Endurance Countdown, Episode 9, SBR

Tuesday 11th September, 2012 - 2:00am


Lucky 7 Racing's Tim Slade

Lucky 7 Racing’s Tim Slade

The ninth episode of the Crimsafe Endurance Countdown looks at Stone Brothers Racing – the team considered the ‘best of the rest’ so far in the 2012 V8 Supercars Championship.

The champion Ford Falcon team has all three of its cars inside the top 10 in the title chase, with Shane van Gisbergen fifth, Tim Slade seventh and Lee Holdsworth ninth.

If not for Triple Eight and Ford Performance Racing, SBR would be the team to beat in 2012.

Winning at Sandown or Bathurst might not seem unrealistic, but the Queensland-based Kiwis will also need to turn around an ordinary recent Bathurst record to take home the biggest prize on Australia’s motorsport calendar …

The 2012 Crimsafe Endurance Countdown will run for 12 consecutive days, looking at each V8 Supercars organisation and their chances of victory in the two-driver V8 races – in particular, the famous Bathurst 1000.

There are also two special episodes, dissecting the return of endurance racing to Sandown, and this October’s 50th year celebrations at Mount Panorama.

See below for today’s episode, as well as the other episodes that have been published so far.

This year’s Crimsafe Endurance Countdown is hosted by Tim Hodges (Fox Sports producer and radio presenter), GRM endurance driver Jack Perkins and two-times Bathurst 1000 winner John Bowe, as well as exclusive behind-the-scenes interviews by’s journalists Grant Rowley and Stefan Batholomaeus.

Australian motorsport legend Dick Johnson also chips in, presenting Speedcafe’s Crimsafe Ratings, giving each V8 organisation a score out of 10, rating their chances of winning Bathurst.

You will be able to use these ratings to go into the draw to win a new-specification 18 inch control wheel, signed by TeamVodafone’s Craig Lowndes.

All you will have to do is collect the 10 ratings presented by Johnson, send them to and you could win the wheel! Stay tuned for more details.

See below for Episode 9 of the Crimsafe Endurance Countdown – Stone Brothers Racing.

See below for Episode 8 of the Crimsafe Endurance Countdown – Brad Jones Racing.

See below for Episode 7 of the Crimsafe Endurance Countdown – 50 years at Bathurst.

See below for Episode 6 of the Crimsafe Endurance Countdown – The Return of the Sandown 500.

See below for Episode 5 of the Crimsafe Endurance Countdown – Tekno Autosports.

See below for Episode 4 of the Crimsafe Endurance Countdown – the single-car V8 Supercars teams.

See below for Episode 3 of the Crimsafe Endurance Countdown – Kelly Racing

See below for Episode 2 of the Crimsafe Endurance Countdown – Dick Johnson Racing

See below for Episode 1 of the Crimsafe Endurance Countdown – Garry Rogers Motorsport

Comments are closed.