Crimsafe Endurance Countdown, Episode 8, BJR

Lockwood Racing's Fabian Coulthard

Lockwood Racing’s Fabian Coulthard

The eighth episode of the 2012 Crimsafe Endurance Countdown looks at one of the team’s punching above expectation in 2012 – Brad Jones Racing.

The Albury-based V8 Supercars team has enjoyed a strong 2012, banking one podium place (Jason Bright, Phillip Island), and new signing Fabian Coulthard running competitively inside the top 10 in the championship.

While Bright’s season has been largely up and down, Coulthard has produced his most consistent season to date, bagging a number of fourth place finishes that sees him eighth in the title chase.

Can BJR upset Triple Eight and FPR in the biggest races on the V8 Supercars calendar?

The 2012 Crimsafe Endurance Countdown will run for 12 consecutive days, looking at each V8 Supercars organisation and their chances of victory in the two-driver V8 races – in particular, the famous Bathurst 1000.

There are also two special episodes, dissecting the return of endurance racing to Sandown, and this October’s 50th year celebrations at Mount Panorama.

See below for today’s episode, as well as the other episodes that have been published so far.

This year’s Crimsafe Endurance Countdown is hosted by Tim Hodges (Fox Sports producer and radio presenter), GRM endurance driver Jack Perkins and two-times Bathurst 1000 winner John Bowe, as well as exclusive behind-the-scenes interviews by’s journalists Grant Rowley and Stefan Batholomaeus.

Australian motorsport legend Dick Johnson also chips in, presenting Speedcafe’s Crimsafe Ratings, giving each V8 organisation a score out of 10, rating their chances of winning Bathurst.

You will be able to use these ratings to go into the draw to win a new-specification 18 inch control wheel, signed by TeamVodafone’s Craig Lowndes.

All you will have to do is collect the 10 ratings presented by Johnson, send them to and you could win the wheel! Stay tuned for more details.

See below for Episode 8 of the Crimsafe Endurance Countdown – Brad Jones Racing.

See below for Episode 7 of the Crimsafe Endurance Countdown – 50 years at Bathurst.

See below for Episode 6 of the Crimsafe Endurance Countdown – The Return of the Sandown 500.

See below for Episode 5 of the Crimsafe Endurance Countdown – Tekno Autosports.

See below for Episode 4 of the Crimsafe Endurance Countdown – the single-car V8 Supercars teams.

See below for Episode 3 of the Crimsafe Endurance Countdown – Kelly Racing

See below for Episode 2 of the Crimsafe Endurance Countdown – Dick Johnson Racing

See below for Episode 1 of the Crimsafe Endurance Countdown – Garry Rogers Motorsport

Comments are closed.