Crimsafe Endurance Countdown, Episode 7, Bathurst 1000

The start of last year's Supercheap Auto Bathurst 1000

The start of last year’s Supercheap Auto Bathurst 1000

The seventh episode of the 2012 Crimsafe Endurance Countdown looks at Australia’s greatest prize in motorsport – the Bathurst 1000.

This year, 50 years of touring car endurance racing is being celebrated at the famous Mount Panorama circuit.

Over the years, the circuit ha created legends, broken hearts and produced life long memories. What will the 2012 edition of ‘The Great Race’ bring us?

The 2012 Crimsafe Endurance Countdown will run for 12 consecutive days, looking at each V8 Supercars organisation and their chances of victory in the two-driver V8 races – in particular, the famous Bathurst 1000.

There are also two special episodes, dissecting the return of endurance racing to Sandown, and this October’s 50th year celebrations at Mount Panorama.

See below for today’s episode, as well as the other episodes that have been published so far.

This year’s Crimsafe Endurance Countdown is hosted by Tim Hodges (Fox Sports producer and radio presenter), GRM endurance driver Jack Perkins and two-times Bathurst 1000 winner John Bowe, as well as exclusive behind-the-scenes interviews by’s journalists Grant Rowley and Stefan Batholomaeus.

Australian motorsport legend Dick Johnson also chips in, presenting Speedcafe’s Crimsafe Ratings, giving each V8 organisation a score out of 10, rating their chances of winning Bathurst.

You will be able to use these ratings to go into the draw to win a new-specification 18 inch control wheel, signed by TeamVodafone’s Craig Lowndes.

All you will have to do is collect the 10 ratings presented by Johnson, send them to and you could win the wheel! Stay tuned for more details.

See below for Episode 7 of the Crimsafe Endurance Countdown – 50 years at Bathurst.

See below for Episode 6 of the Crimsafe Endurance Countdown – The Return of the Sandown 500.

See below for Episode 5 of the Crimsafe Endurance Countdown – Tekno Autosports.

See below for Episode 4 of the Crimsafe Endurance Countdown – the single-car V8 Supercars teams.

See below for Episode 3 of the Crimsafe Endurance Countdown – Kelly Racing

See below for Episode 2 of the Crimsafe Endurance Countdown – Dick Johnson Racing

See below for Episode 1 of the Crimsafe Endurance Countdown – Garry Rogers Motorsport

2012 Crimsafe Endurance Countdown – Garry Rogers Motorsport – Ep 1’s team of experts bring you the first episode of the Crimsafe Endurance Countdown, previewing Garry Rogers Motorsport ahead of this year’s Sandown 500 and Bathurst 1000

V8 Supercars, Crimsafe, Crimsafe Endurance Countdown, Speedcafe, Jack Perkins, John Bowe, Tim Hodges, Stefan Bartholomaeus, Grant Rowley, Bathurst, Supercheap Auto Bathurst 1000, Garry Rogers Motorsport, Michael Caruso, Alex Premat, Richard Hollway

Comments are closed.