Crimsafe Endurance Countdown, Episode 5, Tekno Autosports

Jonathon Webb leads Michael Patrizi

Jonathon Webb leads Michael Patrizi

The fifth episode of the 2012 Crimsafe Endurance Countdown looks at the ever-improving two-car Tekno Autosports team ahead of the the Sandown and Bathurst endurance races.

Team drivers Jonathon Webb and Michael Patrizi might not be a factor in this year’s V8 Supercars Championship, but their presence in and around the top 10 this year has become more frequent.

Team owner/driver Webb is coming off the back of two significant career results, having qualified second at Eastern Creek, plus winning a V8 SuperTourers race in New Zealand at Taupo last week. And to sweeten that, he did it with Scott McLaughlin, the man he will co-drive with at Sandown and Bathurst.

In the team’s second car, Michael Patrizi has been equally impressive on occasions this year, scoring a number of top 10 qualifying results and race finishes. Patrizi will team with Jonny Reid, currently a leading light in both Carrera Cup and V8 SuperTourers.

Is Tekno Autosports Bathurst’s biggest dark horse?

The 2012 Crimsafe Endurance Countdown will run for 12 consecutive days, looking at each V8 Supercars organisation and their chances of victory in the two-driver V8 races – in particular, the famous Bathurst 1000.

There are also two special episodes, dissecting the return of endurance racing to Sandown, and this October’s 50th year celebrations at Mount Panorama.

See below for today’s episode, as well as the other episodes that have been published so far.

This year’s Crimsafe Endurance Countdown is hosted by Tim Hodges (Fox Sports producer and radio presenter), GRM endurance driver Jack Perkins and two-times Bathurst 1000 winner John Bowe, as well as exclusive behind-the-scenes interviews by’s journalists Grant Rowley and Stefan Batholomaeus.

Australian motorsport legend Dick Johnson also chips in, presenting Speedcafe’s Crimsafe Ratings, giving each V8 organisation a score out of 10, rating their chances of winning Bathurst.

You will be able to use these ratings to go into the draw to win a new-specification 18 inch control wheel, signed by TeamVodafone’s Craig Lowndes.

All you will have to do is collect the 10 ratings presented by Johnson, send them to and you could win the wheel! Stay tuned for more details.

See below for Episode 5 of the Crimsafe Endurance Countdown – Tekno Autosports.

See below for Episode 4 of the Crimsafe Endurance Countdown – the single-car V8 Supercars teams.

See below for Episode 3 of the Crimsafe Endurance Countdown – Kelly Racing

See below for Episode 2 of the Crimsafe Endurance Countdown – Dick Johnson Racing

See below for Episode 1 of the Crimsafe Endurance Countdown – Garry Rogers Motorsport

Comments are closed.