Davison secures Race 12 pole at Hidden Valley

Davison collects the Armor All Pole Award

Davison collects the Armor All Pole Award

Will Davison has claimed his second Armor All Pole Award of the 2012 V8 Supercars Championship with a stunning effort in the Top 10 Shootout at Hidden Valley.

The ninth driver to complete a lap in the one-at-a-time session, Davison’s 1:08.67s effort proved a full 0.42s quicker than that set by previous fast-man David Reynolds.

Reynolds was assured his third consecutive front-row start when this morning’s qualifying pace-setter Mark Winterbottom managed just fourth after running wide at Turn 1 in his Shootout lap.

Jamie Whincup was the best of the Holden runners in third, while Shane van Gisbergen, Tim Slade, Garth Tander, Lee Holdsworth, Rick Kelly and Fabian Coulthard filled fifth through 10th.

The 120km Race 12 is set to kick-off at 1535 local time.

Click below to listen to Will Davison’s thoughts after the session

See below for the full Top 10 shootout result

1 Trading Post FPR Ford Will Davison Ford Falcon FG 1:08.6664
2 The Bottle-O Racing Team David Reynolds Ford Falcon FG 1:09.0860  0:00.4196
3 TeamVodafone Jamie Whincup Holden Commodore VE2 1:09.1099  0:00.4435
4 Orrcon Steel FPR Ford Mark Winterbottom Ford Falcon FG 1:09.2606  0:00.5942
5 SP Tools Racing Shane Van Gisbergen Ford Falcon FG 1:09.3336  0:00.6672
6 Lucky 7 Racing Tim Slade Ford Falcon FG 1:09.4376  0:00.7712
7 Holden Racing Team Garth Tander Holden Commodore VE2 1:09.4732  0:00.8068
8 Irwin Racing Lee Holdsworth Ford Falcon FG 1:09.4996  0:00.8332
9 Jack Daniel’s Racing Rick Kelly Holden Commodore VE2 1:09.5224  0:00.8560
10 Lockwood Racing Fabian Coulthard Holden Commodore VE2 1:09.5359  0:00.8695

CLICK HERE for Speedcafe.com’s qualifying report from earlier today

See below for Speedcafe.com’s Hidden Valley Race Guide

Comments are closed.