Lowndes fastest in P3 at Hidden Valley

All smiles for Craig Lowndes in Darwin

Craig Lowndes has continued the strong form of the #888 TeamVodafone Commodore, setting the fastest time in Practice #3 of the SKYCITY Triple Crown at Darwin’s Hidden Valley Raceway.

Warren Luff drove the Holden in the day’s opening two sessions, which were reserved for cars outside the top 50% in the championship and endurance co-drivers. He set the fastest time in the day’s opening session.

Second fastest was Will Davison in the Trading Post Ford Performance Racing Falcon, a car which was not involved in the earlier sessions.

After watching his car in the hands of Scott Pye in the opening two sessions, Jamie Whincup put the #1 TeamVodafone Commodore into third place on the time sheets. Jonathon Webb was fourth, followed by Todd Kelly who took over from endurance co-driver Tim Blanchard in the Jack Daniel’s Racing Commodore. Team-mate, and brother Rick Kelly, completed just one lap with an engine related issue. He is expected to join all the cars in the final session which gets underway at 3.15pm local time.

RESULTS: Practice #3 

1 TeamVodafone Craig Lowndes Holden Commodore VE2 1:10.0098
2 Trading Post FPR Ford Will Davison Ford Falcon FG 0:00.0573
3 TeamVodafone Jamie Whincup Holden Commodore VE2 0:00.1136
4 Tekno Autosports Jonathon Webb Holden Commodore VE2 0:00.1308
5 Jack Daniel’s Racing Todd Kelly Holden Commodore VE2 0:00.2223
6 Fair Dinkum Sheds Racing Karl Reindler Holden Commodore VE2 0:00.2223
7 Holden Racing Team James Courtney Holden Commodore VE2 0:00.3325
8 Supercheap Auto Racing Russell Ingall Holden Commodore VE2 0:00.4671
9 Tekno Autosports Michael Patrizi Holden Commodore VE2 0:00.5114
10 Jim Beam Racing Steven Johnson Ford Falcon FG 0:00.5269
11 Jim Beam Racing Dean Fiore Ford Falcon FG 0:00.5293
12 Pepsi Max Crew David Russell Holden Commodore VE2 0:00.6509
13 Team iSelect Taz Douglas Holden Commodore VE2 0:00.8188
14 Fujitsu Racing GRM Michael Caruso Holden Commodore VE2 0:00.8712
15 Lucky 7 Racing Tim Slade Ford Falcon FG 0:00.8972
16 SP Tools Racing Shane van Gisbergen Ford Falcon FG 0:00.9883
17 The Bottle-O Racing Team David Reynolds Ford Falcon FG 0:01.1714
18 Orrcon Steel FPR Ford Mark Winterbottom Ford Falcon FG 0:01.1951
19 Holden Racing Team Garth Tander Holden Commodore VE2 0:01.2227
20 Irwin Racing Lee Holdsworth Ford Falcon FG 0:01.2405
21 VIP Petfoods Steve Owen Ford Falcon FG 0:01.2431
22 Team Hiflex Tony D’Alberto Ford Falcon FG 0:01.5776
23 Lockwood Racing Fabian Coulthard Holden Commodore VE2 0:01.6922
24 Team BOC Jason Bright Holden Commodore VE2 0:01.9104
25 Fujitsu Racing GRM Alexandre Premat Holden Commodore VE2 0:02.1470
26 Wilson Security Racing David Wall Holden Commodore VE2 0:02.1793
27 Team Norton DJR James Moffat Ford Falcon FG 0:02.4190
28 Jack Daniel’s Racing Rick Kelly Holden Commodore VE2 No Time


Comments are closed.