Scott Pye gets Phillip Island LDM call-up

Scott Pye

Scott Pye

Scott Pye will drive Lucas Dumbrell Motorsport’s Commodore VE at Phillip Island’s endurance driver practice this Friday.

Pye, the driver of the #80 Monster Energy Drinks Commodore in the Dunlop Series, will drive the iSelect-backed Commodore in the opening two sessions at the Victorian circuit.

The two practice sessions allow Sandown and Bathurst co-drivers the opportunity to get extra laps behind the wheel of their respective cars.

Pye has been linked to the iSelect Commodore alongside Taz Douglas. The team is yet to make an official announcement.

Pye is amongst a raft of endurance drivers getting seat time at Phillip Island.

The Holden Racing Team and Kelly Racing has listed their co-drivers as ‘TBA.’

HRT is expected to retain an unchanged line-up of Nick Percat and Cameron McConville, while Kelly Racing is set to announce its driver line-up in the coming days.

At Dick Johnson Racing, Jim Beam-backed drivers Steve Johnson and Dean Fiore will be without their co-drivers Allan Simonsen and Matt Halliday due to clashing commitments.

Craig Lowndes’ team-mate Warren Luff is also missing from action due to his drive with Audi at this weekend’s Nurburgring 24 Hour. Jamie Whincup’s co-driver Paul Dumbrell has been cross-entered and could drive both the #1 and #888 Commodores during the two sessions.

See below for the official list issued by V8 Supercars this evening.

# Sponsor Name Driver Name Additional Driver Additional Driver Model
1 TeamVodafone Jamie Whincup Paul Dumbrell VE II
2 Holden Racing Team Garth Tander TBA VE II
3 Team Hiflex Tony D’Alberto Dale Wood FG
4 Irwin Racing Lee Holdsworth Craig Baird Luke Youlden FG
5 Orrcon Steel FPR Ford Mark Winterbottom Steven Richards John McIntyre FG
6 Tradingpost FPR Ford Will Davison Steven Richards John McIntyre FG
7 Jack Daniel’s Racing Todd Kelly TBA VE II
8 Team BOC Jason Bright Andrew Jones David Besnard VE II
9 SP Tools Racing Shane van Gisbergen Craig Baird Luke Youlden FG
11 Fair Dinkum Sheds Racing Karl Reindler TBA VE II
12 Jim Beam Racing Dean Fiore FG
14 Lockwood Racing Fabian Coulthard Andrew Jones David Besnard VE II
15 Jack Daniel’s Racing Rick Kelly TBA VE II
17 Jim Beam Racing Steven Johnson FG
18 Team Norton DJR James Moffat Alex Davison FG
19 Tekno Autosports Jonathon Webb Scott McLaughlin VE II
21 Wilson Security Racing David Wall Chris Pither VE II
22 Holden Racing Team James Courtney TBA VE II
30 Team iSelect Taz Douglas Scott Pye VE II
33 Fujitsu Racing GRM Alexandre Premat Greg Ritter VE II
34 Fujitsu Racing GRM Michael Caruso Jack Perkins VE II
47 Lucky 7 Racing Tim Slade Andrew Thompson FG
49 V.I.P. Petfoods Steve Owen Paul Morris FG
51 Pepsi Max Crew Greg Murphy TBA VE II
55 The Bottle-O FPR Ford David Reynolds Dean Canto FG
66 Supercheap Auto Racing Russell Ingall TBA VE II
91 Tekno Autosports Michael Patrizi Jonny Reid VE II
888 TeamVodafone Craig Lowndes Paul Dumbrell VE II

Comments are closed.