Todd Kelly fastest in slippery Practice 3

The Jack Daniel's Racing Holden of Todd Kelly

The Jack Daniel's Racing Holden of Todd Kelly

Todd Kelly has proven the fastest man in a slippery third practice session at the Trading Post Perth Challenge.

Kelly’s time of 1:03.83s was set at the halfway mark of the session while the track was at its fastest.

Russell Ingall was second in his Supercheap Auto Holden, while David Reynolds, Jonathon Webb, Greg Murphy, James Courtney, Garth Tander, Jason Bright, Shane van Gisbergen and Craig Lowndes rounded out the top 10.

Alexandre Premat brought out the session’s only red flag by dumping his Fujitsu Commodore into the Turn 1 sand at the 20 minute mark.

Having appeared to drop oil on the circuit on his way back to the pitlane, no drivers completed flying laps in the remaining seven minutes of green flag running.

The fourth and final practice session of the day will get underway at 1555 local time.

See below for the full Practice 3 result

1 Jack Daniel’s Racing Todd Kelly  Holden Commodore VE2 1:03.8251
2 Supercheap Auto Racing Russell Ingall  Holden Commodore VE2 1:03.9217 0:00.0966
3 The Bottle-O Racing Team David Reynolds  Ford Falcon FG 1:04.0092 0:00.1841
4 Tekno Autosports Jonathon Webb  Holden Commodore VE2 1:04.1062 0:00.2811
5 Pepsi Max Crew Greg Murphy  Holden Commodore VE2 1:04.1169 0:00.2918
6 Holden Racing Team James Courtney  Holden Commodore VE2 1:04.1622 0:00.3371
7 Holden Racing Team Garth Tander  Holden Commodore VE2 1:04.2065 0:00.3814
8 Team BOC Jason Bright  Holden Commodore VE2 1:04.2093 0:00.3842
9 SP Tools Racing Shane Van Gisbergen  Ford Falcon FG 1:04.2398 0:00.4147
10 TeamVodafone Craig Lowndes  Holden Commodore VE2 1:04.3566 0:00.5315
11 Jim Beam Racing Dean Fiore  Ford Falcon FG 1:04.5376 0:00.7125
12 Fujitsu Racing GRM Alexandre Premat  Holden Commodore VE2 1:04.5831 0:00.7580
13 Orrcon Steel FPR Ford Mark Winterbottom  Ford Falcon FG 1:04.6861 0:00.8610
14 Team iSelect Taz Douglas  Holden Commodore VE2 1:04.6956 0:00.8705
15 Trading Post FPR Ford Will Davison  Ford Falcon FG 1:04.7158 0:00.8907
16 Jack Daniel’s Racing Rick Kelly  Holden Commodore VE2 1:04.7930 0:00.9679
17 Team Norton DJR James Moffat  Ford Falcon FG 1:04.7944 0:00.9693
18 Jim Beam Racing Steven Johnson  Ford Falcon FG 1:04.8675 0:01.0424
19 TeamVodafone Jamie Whincup  Holden Commodore VE2 1:04.8711 0:01.0460
20 Fujitsu Racing GRM Michael Caruso  Holden Commodore VE2 1:04.9034 0:01.0783
21 Irwin Racing Lee Holdsworth  Ford Falcon FG 1:04.9970 0:01.1719
22 Tony D’Alberto Racing Tony D’Alberto  Ford Falcon FG 1:05.4358 0:01.6107
23 Tekno Autosports Michael Patrizi  Holden Commodore VE2 1:05.4589 0:01.6338
24 Lucky 7 Racing Tim Slade  Ford Falcon FG 1:05.5013 0:01.6762
25 VIP Petfoods Steve Owen  Ford Falcon FG 1:05.8219 0:01.9968
26 Fair Dinkum Sheds Racing Karl Reindler  Holden Commodore VE2 1:05.8746 0:02.0495
27 Lockwood Racing Fabian Coulthard  Holden Commodore VE2 1:05.9460 0:02.1209
28 Wilson Security Racing David Wall  Holden Commodore VE2 1:07.2682 0:03.4431

See below for’s Trading Post Perth Challenge Race Guide

Comments are closed.