Blanchard fastest in opening Dunlop Series practice

Tim Blanchard

Tim Blanchard

Tim Blanchard has set the pace in the opening practice session for Round 2 of the Dunlop Series at Barbagallo Raceway

The Matthew White Motorsport driver lapped the 2.42km venue in a best time of 58.05s to end the session 0.08s quicker than second placed Chaz Mostert.

Scott McLaughlin made it three Falcon FGs in the top three spots, while Andrew Jones, David Russell, Nick Percat, Ashley Walsh, Geoff Emery, Scott Pye and George Miedecke rounded out the top 10.

The 40 minute session was held on a drying circuit following rain this morning.

Dale Wood caused the only red flag of the session when he spun his Greg Murphy Racing Commodore into the Turn 7 sand trap prior to the halfway mark.

A second practice session for the Dunlop Series will follow later today.

See below for the full Practice 1 result.

1 Jaylec Automotive Electrical Tim Blanchard Ford Falcon FG 0:58.0478
2 Ford Performance Racing Chaz Mostert Ford Falcon FG 0:58.1271 0:00.0793
3 Fujitsu Racing Scott McLaughlin Ford Falcon FG 0:58.3079 0:00.2601
4 Team BOC Andrew Jones Holden Commodore VE 0:58.4345 0:00.3867
5 DT Racing David Russell Holden Commodore VE 0:58.4601 0:00.4123
6 Coates Hire Racing Nick Percat Holden Commodore VE2 0:58.5753 0:00.5275
7 Simpro Racing Ashley Walsh Ford Falcon BF 0:58.7132 0:00.6654
8 NDD Geoff Emery Holden Commodore VE 0:58.7609 0:00.7131
9 Triple Eight Race Engineering Scott Pye Holden Commodore VE 0:58.7676 0:00.7198
10 Bob Jane T-Marts/Sitech George Miedecke Ford Falcon BF 0:58.8601 0:00.8123
11 Greg Murphy Racing Marcus Zukanovic Holden Commodore VE 0:58.9394 0:00.8916
12 Bob Jane T-Marts Rodney Jane Ford Falcon FG 0:59.0621 0:01.0143
13 Matt Stone Racing Daniel Jilesen Ford Falcon BF 0:59.0652 0:01.0174
14 GB Galvanizing/Wilson Tech Dale Wood Holden Commodore VE 0:59.1941 0:01.1463
15 Minda Motorsport Elliot Barbour Holden Commodore VE2 0:59.3431 0:01.2953
16 Go Karts Go Aust Drew Russell Ford Falcon BF 0:59.4381 0:01.3903
17 DT Racing Cameron Waters Holden Commodore VE 0:59.4962 0:01.4484
18 Proformance West Luke Youlden Ford Falcon BF 0:59.7383 0:01.6905
19 Go Karts Go Aust Aaren Russell Ford Falcon BF 0:59.9006 0:01.8528
20 Warrin Mining Adam Wallis Holden Commodore VE 1:00.2827 0:02.2349
21 Pacific Hoists Nandi Kiss Holden Commodore VE 1:00.6064 0:02.5586
22 Earth Ex Matt Hansen Holden Commodore VE 1:01.2457 0:03.1979
23 Carrington Equipment Michael Hector Ford Falcon BF 1:01.3844 0:03.3366
24 Formula Tech/Interquip Racing Brett Stewart Holden Commodore VE 1:01.4104 0:03.3626
25 Solo Resource Recovery Aaron McGill Ford Falcon BF 1:02.2561 0:04.2083

See below for’s Trading Post Perth Challenge Race Guide

Comments are closed.