MX Nationals completes calendar

Kawasaki will be one of the high flyers in this year's MX Nationals Championship

Kawasaki will be one of the high flyers in this year's MX Nationals Championship

The MX Nationals has finalised it’s 10 round calendar, with Hervey Bay in Queensland and Barrabool in Victoria completing the two vacant July dates.

The original calendar was released back in January with two events to be finalised by Series promoter, Williams Event Management. The July 1 event at Hervey Bay is the first time that the Series has visited the Queensland hotspot in over 10 years, whilst Barrabool is another track familiar to the motocross fraternity when it makes it’s return two weeks later on July 15.

“We are pleased to confirm Harvey Bay and Barrabool to the calendar for this season,” said WEM boss Kevin Williams. “Both are circuits that will add to the schedule with different types of terrains and it is also important that our expanding number of transporters can fit into the complexes.”

The series will officially commence on 1 April at Conondale in Queensland, where an all-star international line-up will do battle to challenge defending four-time champion Jay Marmont for his premier Pro Open (MX1) title.

The Pro Open (MX1) and Pro Lites (MX2) categories will feature at all 10 rounds during the season, while the Under 19s category will compete at every round except Wanneroo in Western Australia.

The full calendar for the 2012 MX Nations Series is as follows:

Rd1 – 1 April – Conondale, QLD
Rd2 – 14-15 April – Coonabarabran, NSW
Rd3 – 28-29 April – Wonthaggi, VIC
Rd4 – 12-13 May – Wanneroo, WA
Rd5 – 20 May – Murray Bridge, SA
Rd6 – 1 July – Harvey Bay, QLD
Rd7 – 15 July – Barrabool, VIC
Rd8 – 29 July – Appin, NSW
Rd9 – 19 August – Moree, NSW
Rd10 – 25-26 August – Coolum, QLD

Comments are closed.